We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This is a great little hotel with retro charm that sits DIRECTLY on the beach. It offers so frills or special catches, but it is clean, roomy, and quiet. Our stay was short, but we would come back and bring the family. We were very impressed with the little kitchenette in the basic room. The short few steps to the beach was another big plus. Great charm with a great price tag!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5frys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We havent been there for a long time and its looking a bit worn round the edges. The beach is marvellous but the town is a bit tacky in places. We stayed a t the long key which was very nice and we had a room more or less on the beach.There were a few nice restaurants the nicest we found being the Spinnaker. We did find the cheapest drinks though in our two weeks touring in florida at the hideaway bar on the main drag.

Helpful?
1 Thank jackieManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We have stayed at several other locations on the Gulf, and this is now my favorite place of all. Clean, reasonable, and literally RIGHT ON THE BEACH........FANTASTIC. My family and I stayed here for a week over Memorial Day and could not have been happier. We all loved the pool area and the beautiful tropical garden in the commons area. Everything was so clean and painted perfectly. With only about 19 units you really feel at home and get to know most everyone staying there within days just like family. We also appreaciated the grills located pool-side which we used daily.......perfect.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We just stayed a week at the Long Key and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful -- Roman are Lottie are great hosts. Our kids loved the pool with the waterfall and enjoyed the various games (shuffleboard, ringtoss, etc.) around the grill area. There are only about 19 units and we got to know many of our fellow vacationers, some of whom have been coming back for decades and shared the history of the place with us. Our unit was plenty comfortable. I've read some of the negatives here but they were not an issue for us. For instance our appliances weren't shiny and brand new but they worked great, and the parking lot is small but we had a large van and managed just fine. This place is laid-back and very restful, and you cannot get closer to the beach. If you're looking to pay a lot for somewhere fancy, try the Don Cesar. If you just want a great vacation, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tribucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.paul, mn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Ive stayed here 3 times with my boyfriend and my family. Its a cute little place, the rooms have kitchenettes and plenty of space, theyre nothing fancy, but comfortable if youre not a spoiled rich person or something. The private beach is nice, the sand is white and soft, there's a fair amount of sea weed which wasnt cleaned up as much in 2008 as it had been in the previous years for some reason. anyway, the pool is nice, there is no hot tub though.there's a 3 story deck which is awesome to look out from and watch the sunrise. theres a laundry room, a computer with internet to use in the office/lobby area and 2 grills to use. My family and I love this place and my mom has gone there so much with her friend that they are now on a first name basis with the owner.haha. I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else and cant wait to go back this june. oh yeah-and the parking lot is really small, so you might want to try & get a small rental car

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unsanitarypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

My husband and I decided to take some time off from our stressed life and found this little piece of Heaven situated directly on the beach.
We stayed 2 weeks over Christmas and had the best time ever.
Roman and Lottie (the owners) make you feel like friends and they take such good care of their place.
It is quiet (only 19 rooms) very clean and close to restaurants, shops, attactions.
We had a room with a beautiful view of the Gulf with French doors and hardwood floors.
Every one was very friendly and we definitely will come back.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MochaJavaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Just stayed 2 weeks at The Long Key Beach Resort.
Great management, perfect sunset view, easy access to surrounding area all while located right on the beach. Clean and efficient rooms with all the basics. Very good value for the money. We have stayed here at least 4 times in the last 3 years.
--
Laci
Ontario Canada

  • Liked — Simple and great value
  • Disliked — Very tight parking facilities
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lakatosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#28 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
990 reviews
1.8 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#4 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Property: Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing