We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed March 19, 2009

My husband and I decided to take some time off from our stressed life and found this little piece of Heaven situated directly on the beach.
We stayed 2 weeks over Christmas and had the best time ever.
Roman and Lottie (the owners) make you feel like friends and they take such good care of their place.
It is quiet (only 19 rooms) very clean and close to restaurants, shops, attactions.
We had a room with a beautiful view of the Gulf with French doors and hardwood floors.
Every one was very friendly and we definitely will come back.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MochaJavaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Just stayed 2 weeks at The Long Key Beach Resort.
Great management, perfect sunset view, easy access to surrounding area all while located right on the beach. Clean and efficient rooms with all the basics. Very good value for the money. We have stayed here at least 4 times in the last 3 years.
--
Laci
Ontario Canada

  • Liked — Simple and great value
  • Disliked — Very tight parking facilities
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lakatosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage ofordshire uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

while staying at the sirata beach resort and wanting to extend out holiday we looked around the motels on the beach area of st petes and found this little gem .wellrun family owned motel have stayed here 2 times a year for the last 3 years and will be staying again in oct 2008 for 3 weeks would recommend to my freinds and family

  • Liked — the location and the friendly service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank iloveflorida9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny1022
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

The hotel proper is lovely. The management is wonderful! But as a previous trip advisor wrote ... very close quarters. So, if your fellow vacationers are loud, rude and extremely unfriendly...you suffer....as we did! The "family vacationers" .... there may have been at least 30-35 of them.... .. Total disregard for anyone other than their gang!

I would suggest you inquire in advance if any groups are staying during your vacation time. Believe me, it was not fun!

I am all about a good time but 1:30 - 2:30 in the morning - still drinking beers - in the common area (which is where our place just happened to be) enough is enough!!

  • Liked — proximity to sand/sun
  • Disliked — terrible vacationers within the complex
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sunny1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2008

This was our first visit to St Pete Beach so we went with this hotel based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. Overall its a nice place, a little old, but decent. We had a one bedroom apt with a pull out sofa and a small kitchen area. It was roomy and clean. Long Key's pool area is their best feature in my opinion. Great pool overlooking the beach with a nice waterfall feature going into the pool. This is a small resort so you kinda get to know your neighbors which can be good or bad. We were lucky and overall the other guests were great. Not the resorts fault, but the ocean water was not good during our visit-lots of seaweed! Only compaints about the hotel were a lack of water pressure in the shower/sink, no TV in the bedroom and they advertised wi-fi access but it is only in the office, not the rooms. Also the parking area is very tight for larger vehicles. Overall if you want to be on the beach in St Pete for a decent rate, this is a good spot.

  • Liked — beach location and pool
  • Disliked — older rooms/dated
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tdiddyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, RI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2008

My husband & I wanted a short (5 day) break before I retired & did not feel the high prices of other hotels we've stayed at in the area were justified. We chose Long Key Motel based on trip advisor reviews & it proved to be even better than expected.

Yes, it is an older motel & the closets are (1) in the water heater encloser and (2) in the bathroom. On the other hand, it was extremely spacious & immaculate & the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We rented room 114, bayfront, for
$122 but there are less expensive rooms. It was roomier than the jr. suite we had rented previously at Tradewinds. This was not just an efficiency - it had a full, separate kitchen.

Most of the other guests at the time we stayed were European & all were very friendly. We only rented a car for 2 days as the trolley service is very good, but one of the other guests actually offered to give us a ride to a restaurant we had mentioned.

The wi-fi connection in the office is great & no charge for printing!

If you go to this area, don't miss a chance to have lunch in Pass-a-Grille at Sea Critters. Biggest lobster & crab sandwiches we've ever had at incredibly low prices. Fort DeSoto Park is also wwell worth a visit. Beautiful beach & full of sand dollars if you know how to look for them. (Feel with your feet in the water.)

When we go back next winter, we will definitely stay at the Long Key Motel again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — closet space
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank bc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2008

I had read the reviews and checked out the photos and thought this looked like a nice little place.....I definitely prefer a smaller place to a big high-rise, and St. Pete Beach is a mix of both. My best friend and I took a short trip for her birthday and we absolutely loved Long Key Beach Resort. We had room 202, which is one of the three rooms in the 2 story section...the rest is one story...and had a great view of the beach and garden down to the pool.

They must have renovated since the 2007 reviews, because our room was spotless, with fresh paint and fixtures. 202 has a full kitchen/living room/dining area plus a large bedroom with 2 queen beds and a nice bathroom with a pretty European look.

As mentioned in every review, people were so friendly and obviously happy to be there. I don't see, really, what's the big deal about having to push an intercom button to call a desk clerk...she appeared in about 40 seconds...with a small place and a maximum of say 20 checkins on a given day, why just sit there?

Anyway, SUPER clean--oh, and the 2 story rooms, at least, have windows front and back so you can open up if you like--super friendly, and a good value for staying right on the beach. Loved it and will definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness, garden area
  • Disliked — some road noise out front
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Gentilhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#28 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
994 reviews
1.8 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#4 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Property: Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing