We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gleefully Great Escape”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed January 11, 2008

We have stayed at the Long Key Beach Resort three times, once with our kids and twice just my husband and I. We absolutely love it and are going back the end of January. We can't wait! The hosts are charming and they make you feel right at home. The atmosphere is tropical and quiet. The rooms are clean and bright and there are several room types to choose from. You definitely can't beat their prices . The grounds are delightful, with a wonderful free form pool complete with waterfall, shuffleboard, grills, and an awesome observation/sundeck deck. To top it all off there is nothing between you , the warm sandy beach ,and the gulf of mexico.
A definite paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Adirondaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2007

We didn't actually stay at the Long Key, although we had planned to. The web site is beautiful; however, the room we were given was not a representation of the web site. First of all there was no one to greet us at the front desk for quite a while. Then a maintenance man came in and seemed rather confused, but gave us the key to our assigned room. Upon walking in we flipped on the light switch and it did not work (none of the switches worked). It was dark and dingy, stains on the carpet, very dirty looking dining chairs. The clothing closet was within a boiler room with an exposed boiler and pipes. Wires were everywhere within the small apartment. It was just very unpleasant and neither my husband nor I wanted to stay there. We left there due to incorrect web site representation and found a lovely spot down the street at the Bon-Aire Resort Motel. The Long Key might be completely different in one of the newer rooms, so my purpose of this review is to suggest that you request an updated room shown on the web site, not one of the older rooms, or you will be completely disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank daedreamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

We found Long Key Beach Resort online. The room was clean and the grounds and pool were gorgeous. However, there were a few things that left us scratching our head...starting with the fact that they do not have anyone at the front desk to greet you. You have to push an intercom button for someone to come out to the desk. We also found it strange that staff members that we had not seen before knew exactly what room number we were staying. To add to the strangeness, when we went to check out I buzzed the intercom to get "can I help you?" I told them I was there to check out. The Gentleman then proceeded to say, "Room ***?" I said yes and he then said that we were all set, to just leave the keys on the counter. I think that was a little informal and I would have rather had someone come out, greet me, and ask me how our stay was. My husband did see a wireless camera behind the desk (we wonder if it is one of many). Not even 5 minutes after that conversation about check-out, my husband went back to the room because he forgot to leave a tip for the maid, SHE WAS ALREADY IN THE ROOM CLEANING. It's like they saw us pack up, take our things to the car, and were waiting for us to leave...Puzzling. The free Wi-fi connection is a hit or miss. Because we were closer to the beach front, I assume we were farther away from the router. We could only sit in certain chairs to get service and even then it was slow. And if you love to take hot showers, you might not want to stay here. It took FOREVER to get just WARM water out of the faucet. The waterfall on the pool seemed to only run a few hours a day. We'd thought maybe they would run it dawn to dusk. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and courteous. Parking is EXTEMELY tight...do NOT plan on driving your large SUV or pickup and expect to park it. We read on another review that parking was tight so we opted to take my small compact car instead of my husband extended cab pick-up...SMARTEST IDEA OF THE TRIP!! The pool temperature was always perfect no matter what time of day it was and there are plenty of chairs to relax in by the pool.

Overall, our stay was great and we would probably stay here again, although I might be more apt to check the room for hidden cameras and leave the laptops at home. Great place to stay for the price! The grounds, pool, and rooms are exactly as advertised on their website.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank hot130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Bonnie9557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank leighleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CannataFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank bettlebrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#25 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
724 reviews
1.8 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,033 reviews
1.4 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Key Beach Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Key Beach Resort & Motel

Address: 3828 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Long Key Beach Resort And Motel
Long Key Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Long Key Beach
Long Key Beach Resort & Motel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing