We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Experience Must Go!”

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Largo, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Experience Must Go!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

It takes about 52 min for 1 rotation and every direction is breathtaking! We stayed for two revolutions.There are mileage directional signs to read to other places as you rotate. Service and dinner with dessert were top notch! Oil lamp lit table adds to the ambiance. Very pleasant! Built in 1971 and adding on a "Pier 11" where upper roof is....going to be amazing! Nicely lit and decorated bar area for evening moments. Going back for mother-in-law's birthday soon...make reservation and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    523
    200
    77
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drinks and a view”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just had drinks for a farewell to our friends from Europe. The view was fantastic! We all had a wonderful time and we plan to return again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPHRPH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views, average meal”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were there on a stormy night, but the views were still fabulous. The meal, however, was only average. Go if you want the views, and have a drink or lunch. Don't go for a gourmet meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a great and relaxing experience. I like it nice and quiet - Army Veteran. What a great place. Wish you guys were located in Orlando.

Last Military Duty Station was in Seattle/Tacoma - Restaurant reminded me of the Space Needle top. Great waiter - he took pictures for us.

Thanks again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmyVetMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great food and a fantastic view”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our night on top of the beach at Spinners. We had reservations and arrived 15 minutes early. We were immediately seated with a revolving window table. Had one of their specialty drinks while enjoying the views and each other. The soup was Chicken Florentine and was delicious. My Rib Eye was fantastic and my wife's Zesty Grouper was great. The sides were good, nothing spectacular. The service was very good. No room for dessert. Some reviews stated food was over priced. That is not the case - entrees were $25-$30 with sides, soup and bread included.....and the food was excellent! Enjoy a relaxing night with great food and equally great views.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miknkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing