We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views...”

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wow...amazing views...but we definitely felt the motion. Glad we were just having appetizers! Next time we'll plan to be there at sunset.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,574
    514
    197
    74
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“WOW! Awesome ambience and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and decided to try out this restaurant for our last night in St.Pete's.
We had to wait at the bar till a table opened up but it was well worth the with. Stephen the bar tender is one hard working dude and did really well at keeping everyone happy (great Margaritas). We missed sitting at a table to watch the sunset but did get to see it from the bar area. The views are nothing short of spectacular.
We were seated at our table and gazed in wonder as the room slowly rotated and gave us a panoramic view of StPete's, Tampa and Sarasota.
The food was reeeeaaalllllly good. We had soup, appetizer and Prime Rib. Exactly as we ordered it and just a wonderful flavor from the herbs it was rubbed in. We had a treat of fire works from a wedding on the beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cobravii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
460 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We arrived here for dinner just as the sun was beginning to set. It was obvious that the sunset wasn’t going to be remarkable; maybe that was why we were able to be seated immediately. Even without much of a sunset, the view out over the water was still magnificent. We were seated perfectly so we could catch most of what sunset there was and then be back around to the Gulf side again in time to watch the sky darken. We were there for about an hour and 45 minutes, just over two revolutions. Prices were surprisingly average (considering that you assume you’ll pay for the view along with your meal). Jason, our server was prompt, cheerful and attentive. He was happy to take pictures of us and tell us about the quirks of working in a rotating restaurant. At these types of restaurants, I often find that if the view is excellent, the food is mediocre, but that wasn’t the case here. We had the coconut shrimp app (and wanted the rum chicken skewers, but knew we would be too full), the Plaza Steak and prime rib. Everything was very good. We were absolutely stuffed by dessert but ordered it anyway – chocolate cake and a Boston Crème caramel puff pastry thing that was incredibly decadent. As others have noted/complained, tables are reserved for those who are dining, so make sure you are hungry enough for a meal. If you don’t want a meal, Bongos has the same drink and app menu – and you’re right on the beach. A win either way. (Note if you're considering bringing kids: we saw plenty of families up there and the manager on duty went out of her way to take care of them.) Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

During our short wait for a table, we sat at the bar and totally enjoyed the bartender. When I asked her for "something peachy", she laughed and replied, "I can do that!", then described a few possibilities for me. That drink and my friend's margarita were both good.
The rest of the evening can be summed up in 4 words: good food, poor service. First, the food. The clam chowder and seafood cavatappi were excellent. The salad was basic but fine. The breadsticks were good. The ahi tuna was a bit overcooked--tasted fine but wasn't rare as requested.
Now for the service. We had been sitting at our table for less than a minute when our server appeared to take our order. We asked her for a couple more minutes to decide and didn't see her again for way too long. After she took our order and departed, we realized she had never asked if we wanted anything to drink. That was especially surprising given the extensive wine list they offer.
Our food took longer than expected to arrive. The server came by once to ask if everything was all right and we asked for water, which arrived promptly. We ate slowly and enjoyed the view but never saw our server again until we had been done eating for quite some time. In the meantime the server at the next table had checked on his customers 3 or 4 times--I was tempted to flag him down and ask for a water refill!
Finally our server appeared and brusquely asked if we wanted coffee or dessert. When we declined, she presented the check and the payment process did go quickly. On the menu the price of my meal included salad or soup of the day, so I wasn't sure whether having clam chowder instead would entail an extra charge. I was happy to see that it didn't.
We don't want our servers to be our "best buddies" but we do expect a certain level of enthusiasm, perhaps a suggestion about menu choices, a description of their specialty coffees or desserts, maybe even assistance in boxing up our leftovers. Perhaps she was just having a bad day. Regardless, we enjoyed the food enough to return on our next trip to the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“St. Pete Beach's best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This revolving restaurant offers spectacular views of the area as well as a delightful menu. We went for lunch one day and enjoyed it so much, we went back for diinner later in the week. The evening view is myriad sparkling lights, but this would be a great place to view the sunset. The luncheon menu is varied with sandwiches, burgers and paninis, all priced around $10. The evening menu has a large selection of fish, seafood and steaks, mostly priced around $23-$28 and well worth the price. Our group had salmon prepared two ways, grouper Oscar and three huge crab cakes. The salads were crisp and garnished with citrus, cherry tomatoes and cranberries and served with wonderful, unique dressings. The beef soup was hearty enough to make a meal. A nice selection of wine made this a perfect place to spend an evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing