We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenic Eating”

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fortescue, NJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Scenic Eating”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Dinner in a revolving restaurant, on the St. Pete Beach, FL. Spinners is atop a hotel where your view is oceanfront to city and back, during the time it takes for dinner. Only the restaurant tables line the windows and revolve. Our server was Bobby and he did a super job caring for us and answering questions. My prime rib was delicious as was the New England Clam Chowder and all the drinks. Everyone was very pleased with their meal. No reservations, so we were there a little after 5 and were seated immediately. By 6, the seating was full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,603
    523
    200
    78
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The nighttime view was great, and I'm sure the daytime one would maybe be better as you could actually see more. The atmosphere was nice, though we did have a noisy table beside us. I enjoyed the food, I had coconut encrusted mahi mahi. It was excellent. The waitress was very attentive, even though they were busy. I would certainly recommend anyone to visit there. There's also a bar if you just want to have a drink.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrific view, food mediocre”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had lunch at Spinners as a treat for our 30th wedding anniversary. Since our visit was in October, we decided that an evening visit wouldn't give us the full benefit of the views. Well, the views were absolutely stunning, the photos that other people have posted say it all. We liked the surroundings and the service was good. It took about 90 minutes to go all the way round and since the restaurant wasn't too busy, we took our time and enjoyed those views. The food was a bit disappointing - for starters I had mozarella sticks which were nice but not hot enough, and my husband had broccoli and stilton soup, which he enjoyed. My main was steak sandwich which was really soggy and had a strange taste to it, although my fries were ok. My husband had a burger which he said was about average. We both had coffee and the bill came to $55. Even though the food was nothing to write home about, I've given the place an overall Very Good rating - it was worth every penny just for the views.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GenieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trenton,ne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The view was amazing the food okay! Excellent service but the food was a disappointment. Maybe just stick to the appetizer section and drinks!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view & Great Food”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The view from the revolving dining room is spectacular. The food and service was excellent as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing