We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pass-a-Grille

Pass-a-Grille
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Small Group Sunset Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic beach area with restaurants, shopping, fishing, bike rentals, boat tours and cozy inns and motels.
london
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

what a lovely place. we were staying in st petes beach and found pass-a-grille on our morning run. The beach is very quiet and clean. Qerky little restuarants and stunning houses. I think we will stay here next time. In fact i want to live there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HiltonJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,471
    404
    79
    19
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favourite beach in the St Pete area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not full of tourists.....historic, quiet, quaint and a beautilful white sand beach....snack bar with good Cuban sandwiches and hot dogs....feels more like an island retreat....like a way of life.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun and funky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is one of our favorite beaches to go to, to walk, to take in a sunset, whatever. It's a funky little area with lots of parking, all metered. The beach is much narrower than Clearwater, but clean and sand as white as you'll find anywhere in the area. There are several beachside bar areas to wander into, a few restaurants, though the best food is not on the beach...still atmosphere is pretty important too, and the Pass-a-Grille area has it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best little beach town anywhere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a quaint little beach town where the beach it open to everyone, no big houses or hotels on the beach. The water and the sunsets are beautiful. 8th Avenue and all of the restaurants are wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples. Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent a week in Pass-a-Grille this past August. When I was researching places to stay, I wanted to make sure we were walking distance to the beach. Well, you can't stay in Pass-a-Grille and NOT be walking distance to the beach. I loved it. It was amazing how you could feel the atmosphere change as soon as you drove past the Don CeSar Hotel, and left St. Pete's Beach for PAG. Relaxed and pleasant. We also ventured out into Tampa and Clearwater, to visit the zoo and Clearwater Aquarium. PAG was a great base for our vacation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass-a-Grille also viewed

 

Been to Pass-a-Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing