We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing beach, fishing visit to St. Pete Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

St. Pete Florida has some of the best beaches in the world with great sunsets! Fine sugar sand and warm clear water, whole family had a great time swimming, fishing and sunbathing. The weather was perfect, in the 80's daytime, and in the 60's at night. The Bay Palms Resort is on the bay side of the island so we fished off the pier, sunbathed on the deck, swam in the pool when not playing at the beach. Manatees swim up to the deck with their babes which the kids loved. This is not a cookie cutter resort where your one in a million, but a small family run place with a local flavor. Office staff is nice and our house keeper Inga kept, our rooms very clean and well stocked. Shopping is wonderful with food stores, bakery and pharmacy within walking distance. Over all a great relaxing vacation with the family in the sun. Can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: rooms away from the road are much better, parking is one car only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360Wolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 563 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I booked the room a couple months in advance. I had requested a beach view, but didn't realize that was their hotel across the street. They gave me the bay view room--which was absolutely beautiful! Waking up and walking outside and seeing that breathtaking view was amazing! Room was super clean, nice deck area to sit outside and socialize! Very friendly staff! I hope to return again!

Room Tip: ground level room 10, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at Bay Palms Waterfront resort
The staff were really helpful The rooms were spacious with a modern kitchenette and cleaned well every day
Pool towels were readily available and changed as often as we needed
We preferred being on the Bay Side. Loads of shade when needed and a lovely view of the creek and plenty of marine life to watch Gorgeous sunrise each morning and we had the Bay Palms pool to ourselves for almost all the two weeks we were there The pool was warm too !
The main hotel was easily reached where we could access the beach the bigger pool and a lovely sunset A nice touch was free wine and beer for guests every day between 4-5pm
Loads of shops and places to eat nearby and no need to hire a car with the Central Avenue and Suncoast trolleys running so often Seniors get a discount on the trolleys - really good value for an all day ticket
The whole complex is excellent value We would definitely go again

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Liz,

Thank you very much for an excellent Five Star review for the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort – Hotel and Marina. Our exclusive boutique resort is very private, so much that we were sold out nearly your entire stay, yet you still felt as if you were the only ones here. I’m glad you found our resorts to be an excellent value. I welcome you back the next time you cross the pond!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was traveling with my mother, my friend and my 3 small children and we loved it here. It was so beautiful and tranquil. The view from our terrace was amazing. We were able to see a pod of dolphins swimming across the bay after they frolicked below the neighboring dock for a few minutes.

We were upgraded to the suite on the second level and the room was very clean and modern. We ate our meals on the terrace and just enjoyed the outdoor space. It is a small hotel so there were not many people around so it felt very private.

It the morning we walked across the street to find a beautiful beach that was not crowded at all and this was Saturday. Also, we were allowed to leave our car for the day after we checked out so that we could spend more time on the beach!

We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We had the bay-side upstairs suite which I would say would have the nicest views but there is a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for several days last week to fish and really enjoyed this place. A great spot to relax and enjoy the quiet surroundings of the bay, catch some fish, and see some marine life like manatees and sting rays. Housekeeping kept everything clean and office staff were friendly and helpful. Shelly checked us in and answered any questions, she was very helpful and professional. I plan on returning to this great little spot with the family in the future as it is pet friendly and has "quiet hours".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDLTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for giving Bay Palms Water front Resort – Hotel and Marina a FIVE STAR review! This is the perfect place to relax, fish and enjoy the peaceful sea critters. Thanks for mentioning Shelly, I will be sure to let her know you appreciated her excellent service. I look forward to seeing your family in the future.

Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts – St Pete Beach
“Traditions Start Here”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we chose the bay palms as it offers the best of both, beach and the bay. We stayed bayside which gave us fab sunrises and a chance to fish from the dock also on the 3rd day of our stay two manatees swam right up to the dock. we mainly went touring mornings but were able to return in the afternoon and enjoy the beach and facilities of the beachfront part of the hotel.After an evening out how nice it was to sit on the dock and relax. The rooms are great all the things you need and spotless. The staff were always helpful and smiling

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astute49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staying here was very pleasant, the resort was well kept and the room was awesome I was very impressed the pictures online dont do it justice..the staff was also very helpful and friendly and I would love to stay here again and refer it to others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesaraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
504 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $125 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing