We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new paradise on St. Pete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just left from our first time visit at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. We stayed for two nights on Aug. 26 and 27. We were so impressed with the rooms character and the place was spotless, they thought of all the little things to make your stay even more enjoyable. Loved the access of using the beachfront property amenities, we use to stay at the larger resorts, but no more, we have found our new paradise on St Pete. The staff was outstanding and you cannot beat the price right on the gulf. The best kept secret on St. Pete!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Bay Palms Waterfront because of the character of the rooms and the view of the bay/harb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for a terrific five star review of your stay at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina. I'm glad you were impressed with our exclusive boutique resort and the amenities at our beachfront location. Welcome to Paradise! I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would definitely stay again. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and nicely equipped. Close to the beach and nice that it is next door to Walgreens. The office is a little walk but no problem. The decor is Florida kitschy but that made me love it all the more. Coin laundry available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot for business. We also like to take our small dog with us. The Bay Palms is one of 3 motels next to each other on Gulf Blvd. The bungelow style rooms are decently well priced for the location and pet- friendly, however.....we had to take 2 cars to meet up, as he was working that weekend. They charged us a 25$ fee for a 2nd vehicle parking fee that we weren't aware of until after we booked the room. We had to park about 100 yards away, which was an issue of walking across the street with luggage, etc...
Also, they hold 50$ CASH only deposit for doggie damage deposit, so bring an extra 50$ in cash!!!!!!!! (They did give it back to me). We got to chose a doggie friendly chew toy when we arrived, which was fun.
The office is at the main hotel, so if you have an issue (key not working, etc.) be prepared to walk down the street.
All in all, though, I would stay there again. Clean, updated rooms, great location for watersports, bike riding to Pass A Grille or golfing at Isla Del Sol. Close to Ft. Desoto Doggie Park and Beach.
*Also they have a dog friendly enclosed area conveniently located in he intracoastal waterway by the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Keli,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of your stay. I'm sorry there were a few glitches along the way. We do only offer one complimentary parking space per room. Parking anywhere on the beach is hard to come by and though space on property is limited, we have established off-site parking with an additional fee. Many area hotels don't even offer any alternatives, so we are happy to be able to offer additional parking to our guests. Though our office is located at our beachfront property, we are always able to send someone over to assist in the case of a key not working, needing extra towels or linens, and any other needs that may arise during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager
Plaza Beach Resorts - St Pete Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and will every time I am in St. Pete. It is a VERY clean place with lots of amenities and a super friendly staff. The rooms have been remodeled and very nicely appointed. Conveniently located and a bargain. The main hotel is on the gulf but I prefer across the street on the inner coastal water. Nice pool, docks, grills, pic-nic tables and fishing. You will not regret your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our 3rd year at this location and 1 year at Plaza Beach Hotel. Although I am a beach lover we love staying over at Bay Palms more. Rms are always clean and maid service is great.
This is a family vacation for our youngest grandsons birthday who lives in Mn. Our daughter and her husband come to visit us in Lakeland and we all come over to Bay Palms for a few days and celebrate our little boys birthday. On the bay side we get to look out and see the manatee and dolphins each day just hanging out. Easy walk over to Plaza and go on the beach for all day or a few hrs. I also took my older sister, my two daughters and my good friend for a girls weekend last Jan. and even though it was cold outside we had a wonderful and relaxing time. This family owned place is just the best to us and everyone of the staff are so friendly. I can't say enough good things about this place.
Looking forward to next yr.

Room Tip: I love rooms facing the bay.. beautiful to look out first thing in the morning see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely place and fantastic room which was done to a high standard.
Wife thought that the price was a little steep for type of accommodation that it was, as the outside looked un- appealing!
The room made up for it. Could do with a kettle :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ademit69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Only a two night stay but it was perfect for my needs! Traveling alone with my dog, 'we' stayed in one of the suites on the bay side. The hotel is across the street from the gulf, lots of restaurants & shops within walking distance, just a few minutes drive to downtown St. Pete & close to Fort Desoto park (with a dog park with beach access!)...Bay Palms was a perfect location! Staff is friendly and accommodating. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
501 reviews
1.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $91 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing