We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed in August for a long weekend. It was a very short walk across the street to the beach. The property has a beautiful deck and pool, you can even bring your fishing poles if you want. The room was extremely clean and a very short walk to restaurants. I would recommend this property to everyone and anyone I know. We brought our dog and it is a very pet friendly place to be. The price we paid was simply amazing for the value we received. We only live 2 hours south on the beach and I would visit Bay Palms every weekend if I could.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwlizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you vwlizard1 for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a fantastic experience and were very happy with the price you paid. We really try to offer the best accommodations, at the best price, with the best service, together we believe that’s a winning combination for our guest. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and large deck, but most importantly that you were able to bring your pet. Our pet friendly rooms have been very popular and we are continuing to improve and add addition amenities.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing you back soon.

Robert Czyszczon
General Manager/Owner
Plaza Resorts – St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    128
    31
    13
    12
See reviews for
189
228
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for a friend's wedding in town because it was the best price we could find close to the beach. I'd have to say that my only complaint in that the refrigerator in our room reeked of dead fish and made everything we put in there smell too, to the point where we refused to even open the thing. Other than that the staff was nice and the people were quiet so we were able to sleep. For the price it was a lot better than I could have expected.

Room Tip: Avoid room #108
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza-Resorts_Owner, Owner at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was better than you expected. We have done a lot of renovations to the property and are always improving the resort. I apologize and I am sorry to hear that your refrigerator smelled of dead fish, this is not a typical case at our resort. All are rooms, and kitchens are thoroughly cleaned. Room #108 is a great room and should not be avoided, this was a onetime incident.

Since this review we have implemented a new procedure in our housekeeping department to ensure this will never happen again. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention and I look forward to seeing you and your friends back at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort or any of our Plaza Resorts on St Pete Beach.

Robert Czyszczon
Owner/General Manager
Plaza Resorts - St Pete Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have visited this property 10 times and every time cannot wait to return! Have been bringing our 3 year old son since he was born. We have stayed in almost every room at the property and think they are each unique and perfectly located. Very clean, most friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities; love visiting both pools and using the dock as well! Cannot say enough about how wonderful these properties are. Family managed and it shows! You will NOT be disappointed. . .we NEVER are :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emarie265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Loved the bay palms hotel. Room was clean and had been recently renovated. Had a nice swimming pool and beautiful view of the waterway. Price was very reasonable. Walking distance to lots of cool places and the bus stop was right out front when we wanted to go further. Will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a wonderful stay! Comfortable and clean, it felt like our home away from home. My teenager was fishing until late into the night and never once complained about being bored! Great place to disconnect. Steve was helpful and friendly, and Jurgita is the best!!! She was flexible and kept our place in impeccable order.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C Farrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at Bay Palms for a night in June-- our room was off to the side with a little deck right on the water. Very nice! We enjoyed having our breakfast with a view of the intercoastal! The room was nice and very clean. On the advise of other trip advisors and the owners of the resort, we took our Golden Retriever to Fort DeSoto- an awesome dog friendly beach about 10 minutes away. Also John's Pass was fun to walk around in the evening with our dog. We would definetly stay again if we're in the area. Great to find a dog friendly resort that allows larger pets (we always reserve ahead so there are no surprises;))- we had to leave a deposit which was promptly refunded on our departure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaChHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay Palm Waterfront resort. We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom room. The room was amazing! It was nice to be able to go across the street and use the facilities at the beachfront property. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlarr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Property: Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Address: 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated this year, Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is a Florida Tropical boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet. You can enjoy great fishing, watch the Manatees and Dolphins, or dock your boat. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with Full Kitchens to large One bedroom apartment suites. Best of all we have No Surprise Resort Fees, Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, with a great friendly staff ready to assist you with a genuine Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as greenleaders gold award from tripadvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is in walking distance, the grocery store, restaurants and shopping is just across the street. As well as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including: the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE Beach Cabanas, FREE Beach Towels, FREE Parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Bay Palm Resort
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing