We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just So-So”
Review of Crabby Bill’s

Crabby Bill’s
Ranked #53 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crabby Bill's St Pete Beach has been welcoming customers since 1991. Located directly on St. Pete Beach, we offer beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from anywhere inside the restaurant and a Tiki bar on our rooftop to watch the gorgeous Florida sunsets. We are a Fresh No Frills Good Eatin' Seafood restaurant.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just So-So”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fair to average cuisine. 6 adults meals and 1 child meal; Lobster Bisque was good, 2 adult meals good, rest of our meals were only so-so. Poor presentation; flavors could be greatly improved upon (fish to pasta). Inside of restaurant needs updating & cleaning. Waitress was friendly but seemed a bit rushed. Do not think we will return if in St. Petersburg again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    770
    477
    227
    183
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bridal party”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food and service were both great. We were allowed to move the tables around to suit us. We were especially thankful for the prompt service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Disappointed789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great View of the Gulf”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had arrived that day and had a nice nap was we had an early flight that morning so it was close to 9:30pm when we arrived, but was welcomed very warmly. Food was great and the view to die for, a nice night breeze, all the lights of the surrounding hotels and the stars were an added plus to end my husband's birthday supper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A few steps from the hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent seafood and service. The deck required a wait time because it's small but there's an excellent view of the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eded6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere great view.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have to visit Crabby bills each time we are in the area. The food is good with lots of options for everyone. Great grouper, Mexican burritos, fish tacos, and a good kids menu. They have really fun drinks, a bar, and outdoor seating facing the ocean. If u go on Sunday nights u can grab a bite then head to the bongo circle outside on the beach to dance and watch the sunset.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennaelwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill’s also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Crabby Bill’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing