We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting to look it's age”
Review of Crabby Bill’s

Crabby Bill’s
Ranked #51 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Crabby Bill's St Pete Beach has been welcoming customers since 1991. Located directly on St. Pete Beach, we offer beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from anywhere inside the restaurant and a Tiki bar on our rooftop to watch the gorgeous Florida sunsets. We are a Fresh No Frills Good Eatin' Seafood restaurant.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Starting to look it's age”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is another usual stop for us when we visit. Not much seems to have changed and the place is getting a little run down, BUT the food is still good, and the drinks get the job done. The steamer bucket is very tasty

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    797
    495
    231
    187
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went in and were seated right away! Our waitress was very friendly and got our order in quickly. We got our kids to try the gator tail and they loved it! I got the steamer bucket. The snow crab, clams and mussels were delicious. The oysters were delicious and the sides were good. I am a sucker when it comes to people taking a picture of my family and then buying that picture. So when the Crabby Bill's photographer came around, of course I bought it! The view was great. It is a very casual restaurant and the parking is a little limited. If you can walk from your hotel I would recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindar125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Location spectacular, food is average”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooftop patio gives you a great view of st Pete beach. Staff are friendly, and helpful and the food is good for lunch. Crab cakes were good but pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kudra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good clams and oysters”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice views of water, casual and friendly service, yummy oysters and clams, very fresh fish. Clam chowder was lacking in flavor. Would definitely go back again anyway for other items!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patriciat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersburg, IN
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what you hope for!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a 'seafood' restaurant without personality or good quality. We should have taken the 'local's' review, but it was right on the beach and we thought 'sounds ok.' So, that's it....it is just ok. If anyone lives near Louisville and has eaten at Kingfish.......Kingfish wins hands down!!! We ordered our seafood grilled, it came fried. The waitress had responses that were dangerously close to being short and rude. The wait was over an hour. She did finally bring our corrected meal, after having left the sides from the first try. The food was mediocre to say the least. NOTHING to look forward to, just keep driving on by!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill’s also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Crabby Bill’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing