We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”

Palm Court Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tucked away at the end of the Grand Palm Colonnade at Island Grand, Palm Court Italian Grill offers an intimate dining experience with your favorite culinary creations from the Mediterranean. Enjoy a romantic candlelit dinner indoors or under the stars on the patio as you savor creamy pastas and the seafood selections that range from fried calamari to fresh grouper. Complement your meal with an extensive selection of fine wines available by the glass, letting you match each course with pairings recommended by your gracious server.
Waverly, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good find”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Starts at the front with Audra, nice friendly wait staff, a good wine list, tasty food, and well paced. It is in a resort, so a bit pricey. All in all it should be tried. We were there for a conference, several choices nearby, yet we went twice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    99
    30
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey, USA
1 review
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We ate here most nights of our nearly week long stay. The hostess, Audra, and our waiter on each occassion, Hassan, were wonderful to my wife, daughter and me. The food was delightful, and after the first night we felt like family, which is why we kept coming back. We tried different menu items each night and they were all delicious! I had the Espresso Rubbed Ribeye the first night, and found it delicious and cooked exactly as a ribeye should be... There menu was a wonderful balance of seafood, "turf," and pasta dishes - Hard to choose as they all sounded so good. They even have a wonderful feature where if you went on a fishing trip, you could bring your catch back and the restaurant would cook it for you. The chef came out and asked us how/what we liked and we gave him some parameters, but he really had free reign to create as he wanted, and he didn't disappoint! We were all sad to leave our new friends that we made with the staff. What a great experience made better by the wonderful people working there - especially Audra and Hassan

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This spot is amazing....be prepared it comes with a price tag, but so worth it. The restaurant was not busy for a Friday night at 8:30pm. We had made a reservation, but we could have just walked in, not sure that this is always the case. The interior is not your typical beach look, you could be in NY City. We sat inside, (tables all covered with nice clean crisp white table cloths) there is outside seating that looks a little less formal. We also asked if there was a dress code, we dressed in long pants for my husband and a dress for me, we were comfortable, but it was not necessary, there were shorts and t-shirts and flip flops on men. We shared the $9.00 Caesar salad, it didn't look like much when it arrived but it was very, very, good. Grilled petite romaine heads, fresh grated parmesan. The fresh bread and sundried tomato oil pesto for dipping was delicious.
My husband had bacon wrapped scallops, and I had the Arugula pesto crusted Lamb. Both of the dishes were out of this world. I have eaten a lot of lamb and this was by far the best ever, it really melted like butter in your mouth. My husband had 4 very large scallops wrapped all together with very crisp bacon....amazing!!
Be prepared for the price tags, drinks are not cheap either, but gosh it was so worth it. We had a coupon for a free entrée, but even with that, by the time we had a couple of drinks, the bill was $111.00 for 2 no dessert. An 18% gratuity is included. Chef John stopped by the table and thanked us for coming, which was a nice touch, and it was great to tell him how wonderful the food was. This place would be a great treat....birthday/anniversary/etc. They also presented me with a beautiful red rose, which I managed to get back to the room and even took home. Great spot!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank britgirl1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So Very Disappointed!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

As another reviewer wrote, we saved eating at Palm Court until our last night at the resort. We were hoping to topoff an otherwise extremely enjoyable stay at this resort. This however turned out to be not a good dining experience. I just cannot imagine this restaurant winning an award. All 7 in our party are of Italian descent and not one enjoyed their meal. The only thing enjoyable was the oil and bread. All 7 ordered different menu selections and were so disappointed with all of the entrees served. This reviewer ordered the Filetto di Manzo. The beef was so fatty and tough and was not presented as described on the menu. In fact, the notation on the bill had "Espresso Beef" , so I am not even sure I got what I ordered. In addition, the wine pour was pitiful for the price. Also, once the waiter took our order, he did not return to the table. The entrees were delivered by other waitstaff. No offer of coffee or dessert. We dined outside the restaurant and there were only 2 other tables being served so I do not believe the waiter to be too busy. Disappointing dining experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TM3CKG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Brunch on the Beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday brunch at the Palm Court. The choices included made to order omelettes, carved beef, chicken, as well as many seafood offerings. The best part was the huge shrimp cocktail (the shrimp were already peeled, a definite plus), and cold crab claws. Desserts included a chocolate fountain along with many other cakes. The brunch also included unlimited bellinis or mimosas, which was a wonderful treat.

Our server could not have been more friendly. We greatly enjoyed our Sunday brunch here and will definitely return!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Court Italian Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Palm Court Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing