We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place”
Review of Sea Critters Cafe

Sea Critters Cafe
Ranked #26 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is our 5 year old's favorite. She likes it because of the color-on menu and that you can feed the catfish from the table if you sit outside next to the railing. We go here at least once a month and have never been disappointed. The lobster pasta is yummy as well as the burgers and salads, particularly the Trend Setter Chopped Salad. The sundried tomato vinaigrette has just the right tang. Service is always friendly and quick. This is right on the water (inter-coastal) and you can come here by boat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    565
    440
    120
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mtn, TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good meal, great drinks; great service”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

nice atmosphere outside; friendly and helpful waitress; good sangria; enjoyed feeding the fish behind the restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ccaTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, evening service lacking!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice on our vacation. Once for lunch then again for dinner. Lunch was great! Relaxed, not rushed and enjoyable! We shared their peel n eat shrimp which was delicious and shared a lunch wrap that was a special. Our waitress was helpful. Dinner on the other hand was not as enjoyable. It was our last night in St. Pete's so we wanted a special dinner and instead we were rushed, forgotten and ignored by our waiter. He brought us our water one time and that was it. He never told us the specials, when we asked about items like the catch of the day he seemed to rush us. So we ordered the best we knew. We never saw him again util the bill was due. He for got our soup, we had to flag other waiters down for water. We ordered pie to go and he said it was on him for his absence and forgetfulness but still charged us $1.39 for each piece??? Anyways the food was good but as our last meal it didn't feel too special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emangel989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“so glad we came back after 10 years”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We so enjoyed our dinner there. We had not been there in over 10 years and the food was 10 times better. We sat outside had a sweet blond waitress and her name tag said she was from Alabama. She genuinely enjoyed being there. Our food was great. We had fresh catch grouper and amberjack. The amberjack was charbroiled with key lime butter sauce. We enjoyed feeding scraps to the catfish off the back dock. We enjoyed seeing people pulling up to the dock and coming into eat

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ohioillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossian, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Wonderful food and excellent service. I ordered the fresh catch of the day and it was the best!!! Homemade sangarias are to a must.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stcabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Critters Cafe also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sea Critters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing