We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
Review of Sea Critters Cafe

Sea Critters Cafe
Ranked #27 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stopped at Sea Critters Cafe because of a recommendation from another family staying at the same Inn we were at. We ordered the seafood boil and the grouper entree. Our one son split the boil with my wife. Our oldest son ordered the blackened chicken sandwich. Everything was excellent. Only complaint was the grouper entree was smaller than others in the area for about the same price. Our waitress Whitney was on top of everything and we did not have to wait for anything! Will definitely be a place we visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omar_in_Eustis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    434
    120
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, NJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One great meal”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Another great time in pass-a-grille, nice place, appetizer was the incredible conch fritters followed by my delightful grouper service Mediterranean style. Price was reasonable and the kids got to feed the fish off the dock after dinner win win all around

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I passed this restaurant a couple of times on Pass A Grille Way. The outside doesn't give much of an indication of what's inside. I stopped in one day for lunch and, wow, the food was terrific and the service was super friendly. The owner stopped by and chatted. All in all it was an excellent experience. Another to add to my list of well found places.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanO22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“We always come back”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We make a trip to the St Pete Beach area often and Sea Critters is always on our list of places to eat. Sitting outside enjoying the breeze while eating supper is pleasant. The blackened grouper is amazing, the chart grilled wahoo is a little over cooked, but still tasty.
All in all, we love Sea Critters and will come back everything we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bdavisjr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Blackened Grouper”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped one evening for the blackened grouper. It was cooked perfectly. I love fresh fish and they prepared it just right. The portion was large and the side of black beans and rice was also good. I really enjoyed the fresh bread. Be sure to sit out on the deck. There are cooling fans that keep you cool. Key lime pie was really good also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ERat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Critters Cafe also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sea Critters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing