We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb tastes”

Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 67th Avenue
Description: Fetishes Fine Dining is a long established, fine dining destination that has achieved international recognition for its excellent cuisine and award winning wine list during 17 years in the same location. Enjoy an intimate dining experience, with candlelight and white linen, in an 8 table dining room. Fetishes has received accolades from such notable publications as Bon Appetit and Gourmet magazines, as well as travel related sites such as Trip Advisor and Zagat. For the past 10 years we have also received Wine Spectator magazines' award of excellence for our extensive wine list, offering multiple vintages of many domestic and imported selections. Fetishes is supported by the upscale hotels on our beach as their first option for off premises fine dining for the discerning clientele that they serve. It is the perfect spot for your special night out. Food allergy friendly (please mention when you make your reservation) Reservations preferred. Casual attire welcomed. Most of our guests will be dressed as "business casual".
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed the pork from the early bird selections and the 6 ounce filet. Both were cooked perfectly. The bread is crispy and freshly hot from the oven, house salad dressing is creative and crunchy. Best part is the on site prepared chocolate chip ice cream which includes small and delectable chunks of Belgian chocolate. Order dessert! Our service was not slow and our dinner was priced fairly for the delicious items we enjoyed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenB581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 209 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

...and we have tried many. Our most recent visit was a birthday celebration. Crab cakes are to die for and the Caesar salad prepared table-side was perfection. There is an extensive wine list with many desirable selections. Wait staff were attentive without being intrusive. We are Fetishes fans from our first visit in 1996 at the previous location. Thank you, to Fetishes' owner, Bruce, for his continued commitment to excellence!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darbycllare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you so much. It is our loyal long time customers such as yourselves that have kept going in this tough market. I very much appreciate you kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was okay. For the price, the quality of the food wasn't worth it. The service was very slow. After our experience, i have no compelling reason to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nermine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice New Orleans / French flair . Very fresh fish, lovely choices.
Table side preparations were a good change from the norm.
Small location, cozy atmosphere.
Very nice staff.
Overall a wonderful meal but expect to spend $300 for a couple to have dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chezshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time and for your kind words. I appreciate it very much. I won't deny that a party of 2 spending $300 would put a smile on my face but for the record our check average for a party of 2 including tax and gratuity is actually $141.52. Now there are many things that can drive up the total check, especially wine since we have bottles from $25 to $1500. But a $300 party of 2 is a bit unusual. We hope to see you again sometime. We ESPECIALY hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a disappointment this experience was. The ambiance is old (1970's) and very brightly lit. The service was horrible. Wine was bad and we were given a hard time because we wanted to send it back. Lobster Newberg was awful...chewy lobster. Not at all fresh. My husband ordered New Orlean Shrimp and it was bitter from too much oregano. Side table Caesar Salad was the only good thing. Way over priced and the food was less than average. It was awful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetishes, Owner at Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I'm sorry that your visit to Fetishes was such a disaster. Well, I guess sometimes we just don't get anything right. It's not often that we strike out on atmosphere, service and food all at the same time. However, when it comes to your wine selection my memory is clear and vivid. You were told that a $19.00 bottle of 2004 French Merlot that was on special was a crap shoot at best. When you didn't like it, it was replaced and immediately taken off of your check. Never mind the fact that you drank the bottle anyway. Could the rest of your review have been exaggerated as well?? By the way......there is no oregano in our Shrimp New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fetishes Dining & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing