We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG. My favorite restaurant of all time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering - CLOSED

Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Elegant bistro dining in a casual atmosphere on historic Corey Ave in beautiful St Pete Beach, FL. All meals prepared to order and made with the freshest ingredients.On and off premise catering for any occasion.LIVE music in our new, expanded Bistro space every night from 6:30pm until 9:30pm.Sunday 10 - 2 during our Jazz brunch. Check out our Facebook page for what talent is playing.The menu features many Gluten free items.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OMG. My favorite restaurant of all time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I was part of Jackies cooking camp, and she had us experience everything she had as a chef. Also, as a restaurant, her food is fresh and she has NEVER bought any food that wasn't the best quality for her customers. If you live or are vacationing in the St. Pete area you will be 100% satisfied with Jackie's cuisine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TKTyranski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    72
    33
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“will be our "go to" place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

What a joy to experience Jackie's creativity and expertise. Our lunch was a wonderful meal that had a perfect balance of flavors and perfectly cooked grouper. Our at home cooking is creative too so when we go out it is a pleasure to experience something over and above what we do. The service was great, attentive but not pushy. Jackie was a joy to talk too. We are telling all our friends they have to go there and prepare to savor the experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had Family in town for a small reunion. With Family and friends our party turned out to be 18. 14 Adults and 4 Kids. The table setting was elegant, the staff was incredible. I was somewhat told what to expect as to handling of the party, right up until desert. The waitress took the kids back to the kitchen they were all given Chefs hats and they delivered the desserts. They loved it. Jackie as well as Michelle our server took time to both serve and converse with each guest. The dinner was excellent. All severed perfectly, no lag time between servings, all received their dinner at once. Each and every person commented on how excellent the evening was. Jackie and her crew did an excellent job. Would not change a thing. Not only did they excel in their work but they sure made me look good with the family LOL.
Cannot recommend Jackies Bistro Highly enough. EXCELLENT

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Swick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed our friends from France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Well traveled friends from France visited us recently so we decided to take them to Jackie's for dinner. We recommended we start by sharing several of the amazing appetizer offerings: flash-fried goat cheese on watermelon wedges, stuffed dates wrapped in applewood bacon, wrapped apsaragus, and escargot napoleon. All were awesome! After enjoying our main courses while listening to live, soft jazz we checked out all the beautiful artwork on the walls. Our guest stated upon leaving that the steak Diane was the best steak dinner she has had in America. We'll surely bring guests back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamarindo costa rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I heard that Jackie's was a great place to not only eat but to enjoy good music as well. Myself and a few friends decided to give it a shot and found the menu and food creative and delicious. The music was really good and we were able to meet Chef Jackie who was very gracious and quite a character. We had fun, we all enjoyed the food and ambience. Service was great. I will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing