We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food in a relaxed setting-- a wonderful surprise!”

Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Elegant bistro dining in a casual atmosphere on historic Corey Ave in beautiful St Pete Beach, FL. All meals prepared to order and made with the freshest ingredients.On and off premise catering for any occasion.LIVE music in our new, expanded Bistro space every night from 6:30pm until 9:30pm.Sunday 10 - 2 during our Jazz brunch. Check out our Facebook page for what talent is playing.The menu features many Gluten free items.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

In a world of restaurants and diners on and near the beach that begin to all seem the same, Jackie's was a wonderful culinary respite. A very helpful wait staff offered insights into menu items, the wine list was varied and affordable options by the glass are available. We enjoyed the appetizer of fried green tomatoes with bacon bits, pesto sauce and blue cheese (matched up well with our glasses of red) and both of our main meals were delicious and beautifully presented. I had the steak Diana, a generous 8 oz. filet perfectly cooked, and my wife had the veggie platter, an inventive assortment of superbly prepared vegetables. The slow roasted beets stacked with goat cheese fillers and a balsamic reduction is a must order item. We will definitely be returning, especially for the Sunday brunch that looks fabulous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jamesw247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for coming in for dinner. We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to having you come in to try our brunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 396 of 522 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are locals and recently visited Jackie's for the first time. The restaurant is always packed, and many times reservations are difficult to get. Since we were between meals, we opted for appetizers and iced tea. I had the Portabello Mushroom stuffed with crab (I'm pretty sure it was blue claw crab served on a nice bed of baby spinach with a marvelous dressing. Hubby had the Oysters Jackie, and he raved about the exquisite taste of the pan fried oysters served on another tender salad of baby greens. We hear nothing but raves about Jackie's, and advise anyone to ignore any negative reviews, as these are usually other restaurant owners and staff. Jackie's is casual and comfortable with glorious gastronomic offerings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank compassquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your appetizers. Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you back in for dinner some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went there as a family of 4. Both kids and adults enjoyed. Unique food prepared perfectly.

Pulled pork nachos were great. Fried green tomato BLT was also a hit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank quaylefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The place itself presents itself well. The food was one of the most horrible meals I have ever encountered in all my world and local travels.
We started with the pate which was not great. The bread for the table tasted as if it came from the grocery store and for fine dining what is up with those butter pats! The asparagus wrapped in prosciutto was the worst I ever had. You could not taste the Asparagus as the cheese and prosciutto were wrapped and baked until the dish was stiff as a board to eat.
How you can ruin a salad is hard to do. The wedge was just a half head of lettuce with unappetizing bacon the dressing so so, etc.

My shrimps and grits was greasy with way to much sausage. Ricky P's on Central is the place to go for this dish locally. My husbands Jumbo Key West Shrimp dish was a joke. The shrimps were medium at best and the dish itself tasted not great at all. At the end they brought a tray full of Sarasota Cupcake Selection.

My recommendation for Jackie is that she move to Sarasota with that Cupcake Tray!!

We took the leftovers home as with all the dishes we only took bites and could not finish them. Tried a bite out of each the next day and threw it all away. It was the grossest leftovers.

Again, the worst $100 dolllars ever spent to eat out. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere you can do better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank God-Family-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are sorry that you hated everything. We wish that you would have brought it to our attention while you were here so that we could have tried to resolve the issues. To address your complaints, we do not typically serve bread with our meals but we do accommodate our guest with the rolls that are made for our sliders when it is requested. We have the butter pats to put out for our Sunday brunch. The asparagus and the shrimp and grits are two of our most popular dishes and we always receive rave reviews on them as well as our other dishes. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy them. We are proud to support local businesses. Sarasota Cupcake had a little shop on our street so we use their cupcakes in addition to our own desserts. We strive to have all of our guest leave happy. Sorry we did not on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The best part of Jackie’s Bistro is the amazing food. If you are a true foodie, you can’t not appreciate the bursting flavors that come out of Jackie’s kitchen. I visited Jackie on a busy evening and my partner and I both ordered off the special menu. We ordered banana crusted grouper and crab stuffed filet mignon. Both were cooked to perfection and the taste was outstanding. All of my favorite restaurants have something that I find amazing – some it’s the atmosphere or the wine or the service. Jackie’s Bistro will definitely be remembered for the amazing food. If you’re really in the mood for a knock your socks off meal, this is the place to go. I can’t wait to try Jackie for catering.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieSmit, Owner at Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We appriciate your business. We are so happy to hear that you love our food. We look forward to continue serving you. Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's on Corey Bistro & Catering also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing