We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best German Food Around”

Sandra's German Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is the place where families gather, where romantic dinners are celebrated and NOBODY leaves hungry.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
“Best German Food Around”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had the original Wiener Schnitzel and it was the best I've ever had. Our server, Ella, was extremely friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    16
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best Schnitzel”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Coming from a German family and as a German dual citizen this food compares with my oma's cooking. I recommend the schnitzel, they get the crispiness just right. Spätzele is also good as well as the potato salad. The server is always friendly and I've never had a bad meal here, would recommend to anybody. Also if you're a fan of German beer they have a good selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerSchnitzelJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great German Food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I found this place and I love it.
I lived in the Amy in Germany, but this Restaurant is the best outside Germany.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic German food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great restaurant, great food and awesome service. I have nothing but greats and excellent for this place. It's rare to find a gem like this in a beach town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great little place!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A wonderful German meal! Every meal is prepared by the owner and it's worth the wait. Our waitress was spectacular. This is a hidden gem. Don't let the outside fool you! We would definitely have driven right by this one if we didn't know it was there. We will absolutely be going back every year! A true german menu and you could tell they get a lot of repeat business by the way they greeted customers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SirTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandra's German Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandra's German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing