We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Would Have Found This Place Earlier”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Halethorpe, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish We Would Have Found This Place Earlier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice atmosphere, pleasant service and quality food. The offer unbeatable early bird specials. The are only open for dinner. Great for families, friends, couples or solo.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,662
    477
    162
    64
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Early bird special is the best on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Food was excellent. No scaled down portions at early bird seating---4pm to 5pm. Mahi mahi is the deal! Dessert, salad, and soft drinks included with the entree . David, our waiter was attentive and really took care of us. Love love this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a GREAT little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Small restaurant and they don't take reservations, BUT, the wait is worth it! Great food, Great wine list and lots of fun! Our waiter was TERRIFIC - We were a large group of 20 and our bill was in the $1000 range - but it was worth every single penny. We had oysters, fabulous fish entrees, wine and dessert. I didn't think $50 per person was bad - and that was with the tip. I will DEFINITELY be back at Snappers Sea Grill. If you are in the St. Pete Beach area - make sure you visit this restaurant. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome grouper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here on a night out. It was a Tuesday night and we were seated right away. The grouper was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank timelordvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Frustrating and should have been better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

After a lengthy wait following recommendations, we were finally seated and all seemed great. Starters and salads were tremendous, but the fish although really tast and great portions, WAS OVERCOOKED! For a specialist fish restaurant, this was disappointing. Also the waiter (Jim) was rather abrupt and downright rude to thye people at the table next to us when they complained about something. Therefore mixed review from me as food was certainlt tasty, plentiful and well presented, but disappointingly over cooked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing