We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nouvelle cuisine at the beach!”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nouvelle cuisine at the beach!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Tried the watermelon with feta cheese salad and it was amazing! They didn't have few of the plates we ordered, so needed to change... The food was fresh, great flavor. You can tell that they have a great chef. Our waiter was kind of lost all the time and messed up our bill ticket few times. We were a large group and divided the bills by families and he was just lost! Plus kind of slow understanding... Overall, it was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    489
    164
    66
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We didn't have a good experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose this place for my husband's birthday based on the positive reviews and recommendation from the hotel. The staff was friendly. The waitress forgot many items from our order. She ruined the surprise of the traditional cake and song by loudly stating to the kitchen staff she still needed to do it. I guess she did not realize how close we were sitting next to the kitchen and that we could hear her. Rather than telling the kitchen staff she made errors with our order she explained it like it was us ordering last minute items. Even if that was the case the cooks reaction of annoyance could be heard and was inappropriate. Most of the food was really good. Portions of it were very salty, and I like seasonings. Unfortunately this experience was pretty disappointing. It happens , I just wish it wasn't on a special occasion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had spent two weeks in the area and had saved our favourite restaurant for our last night, only to arrive to it being closed for a private function. We were so disappointed (it was closed when we arrived too!) and just started driving south along Gulf Boulevard and checking TripAdvisor as we drove. We were hoping for something just right for our last night - atmosphere, food, were preferring it to be waterfront (not necessarily beach front). We ended up at Snappers because of the reviews (despite it not being waterfront) and were so pleasantly surprised! It's hard to find a restaurant in the area with linens :) The atmosphere was great, and the food was even better. I read a review that said the portions were small....I've attached two photos because I don't know where this person is used to eating, but these were not small servings by any means. My husband and daughter both loved their grouper dishes, and I had crab cakes which were delicious and such a large serving. Next time we will skip the appetizer (although the crab-stuffed portabello was delicious as well!), and try to save room for the key lime pie that we read is to die for. The kids menu was great as well....my daughter often orders from the adult menu because her tastes are growing out of the kids menu options, but she was very happy to see that it offered more options than most restaurants do and she devoured the kids grouper meal but said she will get the coconut rice next time instead of fries. Thank you for the reviews that allowed us to try this restaurant that we would have missed had our traditional spot been open. We now have a place we can recommend to renters who are looking for a more upscale dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We love eating here. Fresh seafood from the Gulf - desserts are few but very tasty. All the food seems fresh, well seasoned and we don't mind waiting the little bit of wait time to get in. We know the food will be great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank debsupplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great food / great service and the price was reasonable. We had a small wait to be seated on our second visit. The salad was divine. Overall it's a great restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing