We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion Dinner”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reunion Dinner”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food and excellent service! Ask for Misty! (The one with the photographic memory)
All ten of us gave our various entrees 5+ stars and they handled our larger party with ease. Very accommodating staff.
Reasonably priced considering the quality and quantity. Salads (included) were great as well.

Thank MedMan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic. even for picky eaters!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

this was our favourite st. pete beach eatery (by far!) on our recent trip!

- excellent service!
- delicious food! (we had the crusted tuna (yummy and so flavourful!), the mahi mahi (fabulous & so fresh!) and our son loved the kids fish and chips (he's quite a picky eater these days and devoured it!)
- vibe offered a slightly-more-upscale-feel-than-casual option for the area. loved it!

- honestly, none.

- we arrived early on a saturday (about 5:20) without reservations, but were very fortunate to get a lovely booth. by the time we were finished (6:45 or so) - it was packed, with a line out the door.

definitely visit snappers if you're in the area and love fresh seafood!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fun-fun-trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We came in for a late lunch early dinner and was told we had a 20 min wait so we decided to sit at the bar for a drink. Ordered, gave the bartender our military IDs in which she said she wouldn't accept them. Fuming, as we were here vacationing because my husband just got back from deployment, I replied we are in America! She then stated a drivers license is better because you need a birth certificate and a ssn to get those.... I about lost it. Should have got up and left however, we stayed. Food was okay, probably because I lost my appetite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
2 Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mightycaseys, Owner at Snappers Sea Grill, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
First off I am Sad to hear you had a rough lunch SOMEWHERE? But you were not in our restaurant ! First we DO NOT OPEN FOR LUNCH. Second WE DO NOT HAVE A BAR. So it seems obvious to me that you were not in our restaurant. please leave your comments on the appropriate site.
Thanks Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great local joint”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Cool ambience with tiki torches and outside waiting area. Seafood good to very good. Not fancy dining so great value.

Visited April 2014
Thank WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great dining experience with fresh fish and wonderful service. It's conveniently located on the south end of the beach.

Visited June 2013
Thank robbie5539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing