We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Amazing mussels fra diavolo,, great tuna well priced wine list. Service was excellent. Compares very favorably to Middle Ground and Salt rock Grill in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahunaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,687
    484
    162
    64
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The lineup will tell you how good it is. If you like seafood you need to go here.Good wine list as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiD416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very unaccomodating”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I went to Snappers with my son and his family which included 2 young children. The waiter was initially very pleasant. The food was plentiful but a little pricey. It tasted OK but not special. When it came time to get the check they told us their computer crashed but it would be fixed in 2 minutes or they can handwrite one in 5 minutes. We literally waited half an hour and there was still no check. When I complained to the manager all she did was shrug. I explained the kids were tired and waiting in the car. Any other restaurant would have taken something off the check or given something complimentary for the inconvenience but their attitude was oh well. During the whole half hour the waiter never came to apologize. In addition when we finally got the check we were overcharged for the kids meals. It was corrected when it was pointed out but it should not have happened. Business was good so apparently they do not see the need to try to be accomodating. I live in the area and would not recommend this place or patronize them again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The food was great! I had the mahi mahi cashew coconut was the the best wished that I had more time there and go back. Did not like the flat bread wished that they had regular bread or rolls.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip4masterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place, American food”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy fresh fish, but you never can even guess the taste of the fish. The fish is full of creams an sweet things, as pineapple and so one. Probably it depends on my European taste of food, but I couldn't finish my plate. If this is the second restaurant in st Pete, then oh oh..

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina_K640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing