We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful lunch on their patio.. Talk about a beautiful view! Our waitress was friendly and wonderful. All four of us ordered their grouper tacos.. And oh my gosh.. Everyone needs to try them! For an appetizer we had the blackened shrimp quesadilla with mango jalipeno poppers; the poppers were so original and delicious if you like a sweet kick. And their key lime piña coladas were off the chain! Don't pass this place up!

Helpful?
Thank Mz1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,656
    477
    162
    64
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best dining experience in St. Pete”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Took my family of 4 to Snappers.

We split between the early bird and standard menus.

Every selection was fantastic.

Service was as good as the food.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quaylefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So so good”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had Valentines dinner there and it was fabulous. We had Mahi-mahi , seared tuna, and scallops. Nice atmosphere, good service and fun had by all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathysue51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great place to eat. Not a cheap date but reasonable for what you get. Our waiter was wonderful. Were there on Valentines Day and only waited about 15 minutes for a table. Small outside bar for our wait. Wonderful seafood and nicely prepared. Salad dressing should be bottled and sold. Go and you will not be disappoinged.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jlcorcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fine dining on the beach”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This restaurant is more geared for adults seeking a fine dining option on the beach. There is typically a long wait (45 minutes +) to get in and reservations are not accepted. Additionally, there isn't a bar to provide drinks while you wait. The service was good and the food was excellent. I had a filet which was perfectly seasoned and grilled. My boyfriend had a seafood dish and was pleased with it. The interior is very small and while the outside dining overlooks Gulf Blvd., it still has a nice ambience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing