We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great experience”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall great experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant through TripAdvisor. Had to wait to be seated about thirty minutes but we didn't have a reservation so we were expecting to wait a bit. When we were seated, our server Jim suggested a grilled watermelon with fried goat cheese... unbelievable idea. Great flavor! The filet was full of flavor as well as my family's meals. This is a great little restaurant and I wish them many more years of success. Jim was very accommodating and knowledgeable of all our questions. Service was great. Well be back next year!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AO312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,722
    493
    167
    68
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Seafood, Salad and great Service!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a must try if you are visiting this area. Everything from the homemade humus to the house salad dressing to the crab cakes was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Our waiter was knowledgeable, polite and very attentive. Go early or go later, because the line ups are long from about 6-9pm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I ate here with my two kids on a Tuesday afternoon. We arrived at 4:00 right when they open. We were seated quickly. I had the snapping shrimp appetizer. It was very good. For dinner I tried an early bird special. The broiled seafood. It tasted very good, cooked perfectly. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the small size of the scallops. But for under $11 that is probably normal. My kids loved their chicken tenders and pasta. The house salad is wonderful. Loved the dressing. Key lime pie is the best I've had. The best part of the whole meal was our very pleasant server, Jim. He was outstanding. Friendly and informative and quick. We never had to wait for anything with him. This guy should win a medal for his work. A true gem!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice dinner.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here. We say outside on the patio and it was a little warm, but not too bad. The salads were very good. They also bring breadsticks and hummus that was very good. We had the crab legs and pork chops. Both were very good and portions were large. Would eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mocha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family of 4 dined at Snappers in May of 2013. The service was excellent and the food delicious! I'm still thinking about the house salad, the dressing is outstanding! We had a little wait, but they had a cute patio area with drink service. Go and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing