We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh and adventurous”
Review of Snappers Sea Grill

Snappers Sea Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A big city bistro feel on a coastal barrio island with In-house cut steaks and fresh local Seafood, Snappers has long been known as a gem along the coast.
leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fresh and adventurous”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a smart, innovitive fresh and tasty restaurant. Been here a few times and each time i had excellent service and amazing food. We did try and go for a 3rd time but even at 6pm on a saturday evening their was a 1hr wait.Must arrive early to avoid dissapointment.A lovely treat is a free salad with flat bread and humous which is hige! 5-6 an early bird menu is served.Will def visit again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammyjanesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,723
    493
    167
    68
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner but get there early !”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

On the advice of colleagues who had been to St Pete's Beach before, we arrived at Snappers just before 6 p.m. on Friday night. Although it was chilly, people chose to sit on the outside patio. Being ushered to one of the last tables for 2, we were delighted with the table. which offered a view to the Main Street, and of the sunset. Our waiter, Rob, was very knowledgeable about the menu, the specials, the wines - everything. We had appetizers, entrees and shared a dessert. The seafood was extraordinary, as were the appetizer salads - not the standard green lettuce here. The surprising treat of slivers of corn chips topped with sea salt with an amazing roasted garlic dressing made the salad. While waiting for the entree, Rob brought flatbread with a hummus dip. Although we were full from the entrees, we tried the amazing key lime pie on an oreo cookie crust with raspberry coulis - again - artful and very tasty. We would go back tomorrow - one of the best meals in St Pete's beach and area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaCate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Popular spot on Gulf Blvd”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Snappers is a small (very small) place on Gulf Blvd across from the Alden. Seating is quite crowded and appears that they are trying to make use of every square inch of floor space. I over heard one customer who was sitting next to us say "he had to get outside to change his mind". The wait to be seated on average is about 15 to 20 minutes. Although the food is good it is not worth enduring crowded seating. The food is good but certainly not better than several other places in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank charles h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantatstic!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had one of the best meals of our lives. I had the coconut/almond crusted grouper and it was better than any fish dish I have ever experienced. Dinner unexpectedly came with a house salad and it, too, was terrific with a dressing that was sumptuous.

The wine list at Snappers is large, albeit expensive. I just wish one restaurant would charge twice the supermarket price rather than three times the supermarket price, but that's the norm I guess.

Our waiter was named Jim and he was totally attentive. If you can get him as your waiter, do that!

Get there early to beat the crowd and to avoid the traffic that will build on Gulf Blvd.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keiko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I tried snappers for dinner 2/11/13 and the food and service was wonderful. Our waiter, Jim, was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. His enthusiasm for the food made it a dining experience for us. We had the blue tuna appetizer and it was so rich and flavorful it was almost like eating steak. My entree, Oceania risotto was full of Shrimp and scallops over creamy lobster risotto. My husband had the seafood fra diablo over linguini, very spicy, lots of chunks of lobster and seafood. At one point we even swapped plates to enjoy the other entree and then swapped back. It was one of the best meals we have eaten in st Pete beach and we will return (maybe tonite). Highly recommend you try this great place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enjoytraveling140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snappers Sea Grill also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Snappers Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing