We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for Cocktails!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #45 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, Local Hangout, Open Air Bar, A/C dining room, Casual Attire, Daily Specials, AM & PM Happy Hours,Family Friendly, Friendly staff. Kid's Menu, There is not a lot of Old Florida left. You can get to us by boat, car or trolley. We offer a variety of items on our menu that can be fried, blackened or grilled. We have a variety of seafood, chicken, steak, ribs and the best burgers on the beach.Our menu can be found online. We have 13 flatscreens to watch your favorite sports. NFL/College/Big Ten/ SEC/ MLB. We have bucket and pitcher specials during all football games.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Cocktails!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped for cocktails this location is right on the intercostal. The view was great..service was friendly..definitely a "locals" place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    279
    96
    45
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had the shrimp and it was awesome!! They have the best cocktail sauce I've ever had. We had the peel em eat em shrimp with old bay seasoning. Yummy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bethhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Neighborhood joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We come to the St. Pete area every year and The Wharf always warrants at least two visits per week. They have an extensive menu and we have loved everything we have eaten there. They have the least expensive shrimp of any place in the area $12.50 a pound! The waiters are very personable and very attentive to your needs. When on vacation, we try to avoid all the chain restaurants and look for mom and pop places that the locals frequent and this place definitely meets that requirement. I've had the pasta, shrimp, and their burger and all were excellent. We will come back to this place every time we are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice view of the harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went for dinner and a few drinks. The atmosphere of this place is great and perfect for the location. There are quite a few tables and bar locations that have a great view of the harbor with nice lights on the bridge and boats pulling in and out of the dock. Service was fast and very friendly and the food was fresh and well-prepared. We tried the wharf sauce, which was really good and blazing hot (really, you have to love chilis to like this). The server suggested mixing in some tartar sauce, if we needed to. That was a great idea, and made an excellent sauce for the fried grouper. If you are looking for an inexpensive, friendly place with a coastal atmosphere and fresh simple seafood, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank H2OTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Casual harbor front dinning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

A nice place with an active bar and friendly staff. A lb of shrimp was only 12.95 which is about 1/2 of many places.

We sat outside and enjoyed a relaxing dinner while it son watch videos on his tablet.

A nice balance between food, price and location.

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing