We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Overall”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #44 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $1 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Waterfront Restaurant & Bar, Local Hangout, Open Air Bar, A/C dining room, Casual Attire, Daily Specials, AM & PM Happy Hours,Family Friendly, Friendly staff. Kid's Menu, There is not a lot of Old Florida left. You can get to us by boat, car or trolley. We offer a variety of items on our menu that can be fried, blackened or grilled. We have a variety of seafood, chicken, steak, ribs and the best burgers on the beach.Our menu can be found online. We have 13 flatscreens to watch your favorite sports. NFL/College/Big Ten/ SEC/ MLB. We have bucket and pitcher specials during all football games.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Overall”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I like the view out over the boats-it is almost a hold in the wall place but I liked it. They have the best fried seafood in the area. Staff is very nice and the atmosphere is casual.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 865rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    290
    103
    45
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great specials”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Enjoyed the Mahi with crab and asparagus. went with a large group and left with some T shirts. The dock is not lit up at night so be careful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaxmidweay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great wait staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

had lunch here 2 times while staying in Pass a Grille recently. The wait staff could not have been more helpful. We ate on the water and combined with the great food the atmosphere was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PaSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place with authentic charm”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

we actually went to the wharf twice, we liked the relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff so we went back again, a good inexpensive plate a food and a great chilled beer
bit rough and ready but none the worse for that

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunner712004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Get the steamed shrimp, love this place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love this place. Very rustic looking from the outside and nothing fancy in the inside. We have dined here 6 times over the last 8 years on vacation. I love the steamed shrimp. Everything I have had has been really good.

My wife and kids drove me here on fathers day from Venice, FL this year and was worth the drive. Made my fathers day. They are very friendly and nice with the kids also.

Very relaxed atmosphere with boaters pulling up and docking to eat here. Service is always prompt and very friendly. It's nice these places exist and are soooo different from all of the crummy chain restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing