We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diverse”

Silas Dent's Steakhouse
Ranked #56 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $12 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Silas Steak & Seafood is a great place to have a really nice dining experience set in a fun atmosphere. We have many selections to choose from including: Slow Roasted Prime Rib, Ribeye, NY Strip and center cut Steaks, also Filet Mignon, all cut in-house daily. Fresh Grouper caught right in the Gulf of Mexico and fillet'd by our Chef. Also Burgers, Ribs, Tapas, Happy Hour 11:30a - 6:30p, Kids Menu, and more! Kids Eat Free daily from 4p-6:30p (per adult entree), Live Piano entertainment Fri & Sat's. Banquet facilities available, outdoor seating on our tiki deck in front, and a service oriented friendly staff!
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Diverse”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

There's alot to choose from here: pastas, apps, pre-and post-4pm Menu, soups & salads, PoBoys and Burgers. Four of us enjoyed a variety of samples and the steaks were tender, the seafood pastas creamy. We all thought it a bit pricey, and the pretzel bread and sorbet in cone presentation folksy, but all meals were tasty. For value and taste, go for the daily specials, post 4pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    246
    125
    69
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were visiting St. Pete's beach and Silas Dent's was across the street from our hotel. We were craving steak and gave it a shot. The atmosphere was friendly and laid back, but decor was dated. However, since we made reservations we were able to sit by the window and look over the water. Our server was friendly and informative. Food had large portions and we all left very full!!! The steak was done to order and the mussels diablo were fantastic. The menu comes in newspaper format and overall this was a comfortable and welcoming place to dine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber051878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

They have plenty of menu choices. I had the ribs one night and the prime rib another night, The prime rib was terrific. Great seasoning and cooked to perfection. Also try the whipped peanut butter pie. Sooo delicious!! Also the service was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wenhargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you would like a place that's a bit upscale and to have a really nice, relaxing meal, try Silas Dent's. Get away from the beach bars and eat here. We were there with friends and we all had a great meal. There are a wide variety of drinks during happy hour to enjoy as well.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnandlinda1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, NY (A Suburb of Buffalo)
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gourmet Meal”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited this restaurant with family in April 2013. We had 3 adults, 1 child. When we arrived the hostess said there were no booths open but they had tables. We were okay with that, we were disappointed to walk through the restaurant which had only about 5 tables occupied with plenty of booth and table space. Infact, there were still plenty open after our meal so it didn't seem like they were reserved. Not sure what that was about. Service was good, Food was literally a gourmet meal. I had Creole Seafood Pasta, my husband had Mahi Oscar, and another relative had Sausage Stuffed Chicken, my daughter had a kids burger. We all had salads to start. Everyone enjoyed their food it was great quality, nice presentation, and tasted great. Sorbet was served between courses. Nice atmosphere with a view of the bay, and fun accents inside. Based on the quality of food, I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pack513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silas Dent's Steakhouse also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Silas Dent's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing