We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, So and slow”

The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So, So and slow”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate on the second level. The atmosphere wasn't bad. The server was very slow and brought the salad at the same time as the entree. Food was average. The price was reasonable. Had enough time to log in and write the review while waiting for him to take my credit card...

Helpful?
Thank Brewer524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    369
    286
    181
    194
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belford NJ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Try the Rooftop Bar”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Rooftop Bar at Hurricanes provides one of the best views of the Gulf at sunset. The people are friendly and relaxed. The service was very good, as were the drinks. We ate downstairs at the outside restaurant. The food was good. I had Lobster Ravioli and my wife had Crab Cakes. The service was impeccable. Our waiter, Tucker, was friendly and very attentive. We had a very nice conversation with Rich, one of the mangers/owners. Hurricane has a very friendly and hometown atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DonG498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best view on the beach”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

There is plenty to do in the area including bars, restaurants, and little craft fairs, but being way up high on top of the Hurricane restaurant really topped it off. (literally) The staff was friendly and quick to serve. Thanks to Karen for her great hospitality. We peaked in at the formal dining room on the second floor with big wide balconies for dining that overlooked the beach. It looked very inviting for the next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaw1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family tradition”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My family has been going to The Hurricane every time we visit St. Pete for years and years. The grouper sandwiches are to die for. We always look forward to The Hurricane as part of our family vacations.

Helpful?
Thank Slm284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a good place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I agree, give it a pass. My hubby ordered the grilled salmon, and all that came with it was some mixed fruit. That is not a meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneyComnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing