We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was waiting for an amazing grouper sandwich - based on a recommendation. Food was average, service was nice. Too much on the menu and not enough focus on quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DenverTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    376
    291
    182
    196
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must visit when in St. Pete Beach!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Outdoor seating is great, right across the street from the beach. Menu has something for everyone. Great grouper. Rooftop bar is THE PLACE to watch the sunset. This restaurant is just the place to unwind and relax!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccumomsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing rooftop views”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went just for a drink on the rooftop. After many, many little flights of stairs you get an amazing view. 360. Overlooking St. Pete Beach area, which is beautiful. We opted not to eat here because we had before, and the food was awful. Cool place to hang out for a drink though.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntbee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ate here on a recommendation from friends. Stopped in right before sunset on a Saturday night in October so there wasn't many crowds. After eating there I agree with all the reviews. These folks have a nice spot on the beach area so they probably don't care too much about beating anyone else on service or food. Just about everything was average, the servers seemed mostly disinterested but adequate, and the food was ok. Calimari was interesting in that it wasn't your usual rings but strips of squid lightly fried so it was a very meaty type appetizer. Not bad. My wife had the grouper sandwich and liked it and I had the Stone crabs which were fine. Every time I eat stone crabs I realize I don't think they're any better than plain old crab legs but I forget each time not to order them.

My advice: just pick something in the top five on this list of restaurants and go there. The stuff on here is usually spot on, and I got exactly what the reviews on here said I would.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank olozbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat with friends very close to the beach.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location, pretty good food, and a rooftop deck we hear is great for watching sunsets, but we had watched sunset on the beach and arrived without a reservation, so took the table we could get.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LARK973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to The Hurricane Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing