We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bartenders”
Review of Salty's Tiki Bar

Salty's Tiki Bar
Ranked #33 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: At Salty's Poolside Beach Bar, you won't have to miss a minute of sunshine to enjoy light fare, frozen drinks, beer and wine. Lounge by the pool and sip on pure relaxation while you enjoy another perfect day.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bartenders”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place was great. The little tiki hut is covered with t.v.s so there is something to watch we taking a break from the beach and had some of the best bartenders we have ever encountered.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWerb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    57
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elaine's the best bartender!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Elaine will take care of you and makes the best drinks! She remembers your name and makes sure you don't need anything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just another bar”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nothing special, nothing bad. If you are staying at this resort, then Salty's will work for you. I think I paid about $7 plus a tip for a non-alcoholic drink. I would not normally do that, but I was hot and at the beach. It was pretty good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smjackson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Craft Beer on Tap”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant surpise to find Cigar City Jai Lai on draft at Salty's at the TradeWinds. A nice view of the beach with attentive service. Ask for Adrienne, who is nonstop in efforts to please. Entertainment could start earlier and be offered more frequently. Bring your own tunes for quiet times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we needed upon checking-in”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

They made a great Long Island Iced Tea. Perfect choice for the complimentary drink vouchers upon arriving. I also enjoyed their selection of draft beers -- kudos to whoever choice to with the Cigar City Jai Alai IPA. The guy Jamie at the front desk did well to point us in this direction. Great times.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salty's Tiki Bar also viewed

 

Been to Salty's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing