We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Pete Beach Dining Has Finally Arrived!!!”

Seared 1200 Chophouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Pete Beach Dining Has Finally Arrived!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We moved to the area from Chicago over 10 years ago and have been driving to Tampa for outstanding steak dining since our arrival. Thanks to Seared 1200 Chophouse, we now drive less than 3 mikes for an outstanding steak or seafood and wine dining experience. We have dined three times and all three dinners have been outstanding!!! Appetizers, salads, Steak and sea bass terrific but don't pass up the truffle steak fries - out if this world!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baconbits920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    165
    44
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were seated immediately and enjoyed our meal. The steak was fantastic. It was well worth the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singwithmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steak house!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I arrived at 5:30 and were seated immediately. The place filled up shortly after. Started with the chophouse shrimp and fried goat cheese. Both were fantastic. We all had steak: New York strip and three filets. My daughters are not big steak fans but they loved their filets. They were perfectly cooked and delicious. Everything was great including thr service. When I come back to Saint Pete beach I will definitely come back here. This was a fantastic dining experience!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lsulaw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The coke tasted terrible. The sauces were horrible (gorganzola on the steak and I dont know what on my Sea Bass) Terribly small even for beach standards and the service was poor. $70 later I was still hungry and thirsty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shepopeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE place to eat in St. Pete!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had trouble with the A/C at our condo and arrived at 8:00pm. We were immediately seated. I had the Lobster encrusted Grouper and my wife the dinner portion of the bacon wrapped scallops. We started with the best salad in St. Pete and then our entrees were served. The portions are HUGE! My wife received two skewers of the largest scallops I have ever seen along with a baked potato. My grouper was served with garlic mashed potatoes and I ordered a side Risotto that was huge and marvelously prepared. I also wanted to order two appetizers, but our waiter told us that we would not be able to eat all of the food and he was right! The only disappointment we had was that this place was rated #7. We ate at all of the restaurants listed and someone needs to have their head examined. This is by far the best place in St. Pete Beach. It is small, but the food and the atmosphere are great. I am sure you are wondering why I haven't mentioned the service. Our waiter was very genuine, knowledgable, and very friendly. I ate all of the food on my plate and our waiter told me that that is what the restaurant was all about. People eating good food, enjoying it and TAKING THEIR TIME to do so. He said people that come to a restaurant should come to eat great food and take their time to enjoy the experience. What more could a customer want? The only thing lacking here is a #1 rating which it so obviously deserves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank livinandlovinstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seared 1200 Chophouse also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Seared 1200 Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing