We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of High Tide Slide!

High Tide Slide!
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's more to enjoy on St. Pete Beach than just the Gulf! TradeWinds Island Resorts is home to the biggest inflatable waterslide you've ever been on. Over three stories high and 200 feet long, the High Tide Slide is located right on the beach! Perfect for the kids and the kids at heart! Make sure to try it out the next time you visit. Must be at least 42" tall.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a blast, including mom and dad, on the slide! We recommend crossing arms and legs and get ready to feel like a kid again! Highly recommended as part of your vacation!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    33
    14
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“great fun for all ages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Loved the slide, though it was cold rode twice! Expected the water to be freezing but it was surprisingly pretty warm! Stayed at the Tradewinds&had unlimited rides! Only hotel with a huge slide on the beach !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aydyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Lots of fun for all ages! Stayed at Tradewinds and it's right in front. The slide manager Ray was great, even changed out the cold water for warm water as it was chilly one day. Upgrade your wristband for $10 for unlimited slides your entire stay (public prices are more). It really was a lot of fun, went down at least a dozen times with my wife.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elijah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kids loved the slide, we like that it's included”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This slide is included now in the daily fee at the Tradewinds, which means that my kids have unlimited rides daily. They love it. Even my 14 year old.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelgrl21
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for any age!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Every year my granddaughter has me buy her a daily pass, this slide is fun for any age.... even my husband and my daughter enjoys it. Make sure to give it a try when visiting St. Pete Beach It's a blast! If you buy and all day pass it will be your best bet, becasue you will want to slide more than 3 times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelgrl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Slide! also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Slide!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing