We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a find...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BayWaters Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BayWaters Inn
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A gem of a find...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow! That is just about the only word that comes out of my mouth when thinking of BayWaters Inn at St. Pete Beach. My husband and I travel alot because of his work and we have been to many motels/hotels around the country and in the state of Fl. Right now, our favorite hotel was the Extended Stay Deluxe but upon finding BayWaters Inn and experiencing their lovely rooms and beautiful property, we have to say that BayWaters tops the list now. We truly felt pampered from the minute we arrived. The rooms are immaculate and stocked with all the best linens, towels, blankets, etc. Such care was given to each and every detail of these rooms, down to the kitchen being stocked with anything and everything you could possibly use to the bathmat in the bathroom that pampered your feet after a shower. The owners are wonderfully cordial and very welcoming..they truly want you to have the best experience while you are here. They cater to their residents by hosting a "bonfire" in their lovely courtyard each Sunday for a meet and greet, where they surprised us by bringing out homemade Smore's to heat over the fire! I do have to say that this quaint little Inn on the Bay in St Pete Beach Fl has just ranked, in my book, to the top of my hotel list. The new Owners, Brooks and John Michael-along with Bulldozer and Sparky-have turned this once dinghy and lackluster for customer service 'motel' into a lovely "diamond-in-the-rough" Inn, overlooking the Bay Waters of the Gulf of Mexico and sporting beautiful rooms with personal touch amenities that you will find not only thoughtful but very "value"able in your hotel experience. For us, the BayWaters Inn made St Pete Beach all the more appealing and enjoyable and we would totally recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a weekend and loved every minute of it! The room was very clean and kitchen was well equipped with every utensil you could think of! The small touches like the bathroom floor mat that your feet just moulded into when you stepped out of the shower, and the soft close toilet seat were just a few of the things which made it different from other places we have stayed. They also spent a bit of time listing all the channels on the tv and describing each one. There is a great pier that we liked sitting at, waiting patiently for the dolphins to swim past. The location of the motel is far enough away from the beach to make it very peaceful but only a short walk away from all the bars, restaurants and beach front. Highly recommend the BayWaters Inn for a homely stay away from home. Thank you for a lovely experience from a very happy couple from Scotland.. We will be back

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Baywaters Inn was a great find. The flight was delayed, no problem! Checked in at 3am. The room was very clean and had a full kitchen. I had my coffee everyday on the pier. They even have bonfires on sundays. I was greeted with a smile and cute puppy every morning! It is a pet friendly establishment ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank amymatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We spent a week at the BayWaters Inn and loved every minute of it. We watched the sun set at night and then sat on the pier and watched it come up in the morning. We could have a cook out on the patio right there on the water or a bonfire at night and roast marshmellows. So close to everything and in walking distances to most or catch the trolley for next to nothing and go all over St Pete's or Clearwater. Management was also the best! It was an awesome experience...........try it I'm sure you will not be disappointed!
Betty

Room Tip: Didn't have a pool but the bay is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank BeBeBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pasa Tiempo Private Waterfront Resort
1.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
1.0 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayWaters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayWaters Inn

Property: BayWaters Inn
Address: 7261 Bay St, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-1954
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal at BayWaters Inn is to provide a home away from home feel; priority has been given to accommodation details that "genuinely" make a stay more relaxing and enjoyable thus adding personal comfort and hygiene. Vintage solid wood furniture, cabinetry and floors highlight our appeal. We offer 99 cable channels, 400 thread count Egyptian sheets, Surge protectors and GFI outlets. Non coin laundry included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
BayWaters Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing