We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Toasted Monkey

Toasted Monkey
Ranked #32 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toasted Monkey Beach Bar and Sports Grill where locals and visitors alike enjoy great food, great sports and family fun all at one location on one of Florida's most popular beaches. The Toasted Monkey is locally owned and operated and is located on the grounds of the St. Pete Beach Howard Johnson Resort Hotel located on Gulf Boulevard and directly on the beautiful white sands of St. Pete Beach.Toasted Monley Beach Bar The Toasted Monkey's Gulf Blvd Sports Bar and Grill offers a full menu and full liquor bar that can be enjoyed inside the remodeled dining room or outside on our new deck while watching your favorite team on one of our 25 TV's. The Toasted Monkey Beach Bar is located on the sands of St. Pete Beach and has the charm of a West Indies Tropical beach bar. We have added a new large beachfront deck, volleyball courts and more for the whole family to enjoy. The Toasted Monkey is also a great place to have that special event. Whether it is for get together's for friends and family or business, the Toasted Monkey with its Banquet room and Banquet Menu, can seat and serve between 80 and 100 guests. Stop by the Toasted Monkey and enjoy some local St. Pete Beach hospitality.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

the Toasted Monkey had great food and great drinks! It wasn't too expensive either about $10 a person!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    430
    138
    51
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good outdoor space for a few cockails”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice open air bar with small outdoor space. This place gets packed out. Get here early. Had a live band that was pretty mediocre. $12 Bud pitchers. Pleasant atmosphere weather permitting. Might return but would not make a special trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeghandleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect wedding reception”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

After my devastating experience with reserving at hurricane restaurant for a small group, Belinda saved my life. She not only could accommodate me but made feel as tho my day was special to her as well. Even with adding a few stragglers at the end, she never opposed and her customer service was outstanding. Corresponding with Belinda was so easy and she even made us a small custom menu. The location is perfect for a simple beach reception and the food is delicious!! Not a complaint in the world from my crazy family. The waitresses were phenomenal as well. I will forever be grateful to Belinda and the whole staff at the Toasted Monkey, you made our day perfection!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Alden and walked over and ate at the Toasted Monkey several times for lunch and dinner. Great atmosphere, great food, and good prices too. The pizza is fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank heathwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

GREAT beachside bar with great food! Main restaurant is on the streetside for breakfast, but beachfront sister is in the back. Awesome gulf views from the deck.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcstormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toasted Monkey also viewed

 

Been to Toasted Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing