We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Rick's Reef

Rick's Reef
Ranked #17 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Casual Dining restaurant with a focus on fresh ingredients located on St. Pete Beach. Serving BREAKFAST, lunch, dinner and late night. Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio, and indoor seating, air conditioned in the summer and heated in the winter. Serving fresh seafood, and home-made chicken, pork and beef selections, all prepared fresh, by hand, specifically for you. Sauces, vegetables and mixed dishes prepared daily, in-house, and always from fresh ingredients. The friendly staff, and regular local crowd, make it a fun place to hang out. With a full-service bar, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating at the bar, there is something for everyone. The restaurant is family friendly, and dogs are welcome in the outdoor seating area.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a great evening with my girlfriends. Nice atmosphere, food was very good but couldn't understand why people that came in well after us got their food first. Although the food was great and the service was even better. So we decided to stay for more drinks and food than originally planned all because of Robyn. She was the bomb. Took care of every need we wished for all the while attending to others and having a great time with us. You can't get that kind of service just anywhere so we didn't want to leave. She was awesome and the food good and drinks cold. What more could you ask for on the beach. Go check them out, we will the next time we are in the area and make sure to ask for Robyn!

Wendy and gal pals from Michigan

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 203wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    270
    90
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impeccable Evening”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

On Thursday night, my family visited Ricks Reef and had one of the most enjoyable and entertaining experiences. Our waitress Debbie was impeccable in her service to us and her personality was a pleasure. We have been to many other restaurants in the area on a monthly basis as a family outing and found that with the service provided by Debbie can’t be matched with any of the other restaurants servers. She was a sure pleasure! The drinks were served quickly, the appetizers were great, and the dinner was served perfectly (meaning it was hot when we received them). We look forward to returning again and hope that we will have Debbie as a server. This was a very enjoyable closing to an evening on the beach!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tigereyesblu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We ate there two times out of 4 days. Cari is a great waitress and was wonderful to our dog Quin. I had the best crab cake that I have had in years. Wonderful breakfast. This is a jewel of a place that shows outward appearances are deceiving. When in the area we would always go back. Thanks Cari. Dave and Kathy there May 11th and 12th.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuinK3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Cari was great! Food was great! Great prices! Nice tropical atmosphere! Dog friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m00nlightdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Back from Atlanta”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I fly in often to Tampa/St Pete for business and I have family that lives on St. Pete Beach. Took mom and dad to Rick's Reef for the first time. I have been there several times and love it ...but I thought maybe it would not be their thing. They loved it too! They are in their 70's so we always go to generic old people restaurants but it was time for a change! Now they want to go to Rick's Reef again. Good food and fun atmosphere that is not too loud and overwhelming. If you need a change of pace and want fresh quality food in a comfortable environment, try Rick's Reef. A place for all ages!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Reef also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing