We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner”
Review of Rick's Reef

Rick's Reef
Ranked #16 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Casual Dining restaurant with a focus on fresh ingredients located on St. Pete Beach. Serving BREAKFAST, lunch, dinner and late night. Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio, and indoor seating, air conditioned in the summer and heated in the winter. Serving fresh seafood, and home-made chicken, pork and beef selections, all prepared fresh, by hand, specifically for you. Sauces, vegetables and mixed dishes prepared daily, in-house, and always from fresh ingredients. The friendly staff, and regular local crowd, make it a fun place to hang out. With a full-service bar, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating at the bar, there is something for everyone. The restaurant is family friendly, and dogs are welcome in the outdoor seating area.
Utica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were in St. Pete Beach Feb. 20 through Feb. 22. Looked on Tripadvisor for a place to eat not too far from our hotel. We decided on Rick's Reef based on the reviews for us and our 3 kids. We all had an awesome dinner. It was so great, my husband wanted to go back the next night so we did. The food was terrific, service was great, and the price was great!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    270
    90
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back and better than ever!!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

After having been closed for a long time "The Reef" is back. Rick's Reef has it all,from great Buffallo shrimp to delicious lobster rolls. Hand cut fries,made fresh daily,homemade soups,you'll find no better around. A friendly atmosphere and great staff makes you feel right at home. We are year round "locals" and you can bet we will return many times to Ricks. It will take awhile but my goal is to try everything on the menu at least once. Picking a favorite after only three visits would be impossible. Each meal was better than the last. The liver and onions were in the lead until I had the lobster roll and while I was savoring that,Kim,the day bartender showed me an order of lobster mac and cheese,look out cholesterol count ,here it comes.That's next the selection I am having,and it won't be long,either. Grab a seat at the bar, get comfortable,and then ask Kim about N.Y.C. Enjoy,it will be easy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

just had another great experience at Ricks Reef. found this place when we were in St.Petes in Oct.Couldn't wait to go back,we were here in Feb and this time brought our friends.The food is so great all made fresh nothing frozen.Has great specials everyday.James (hollywood) is a fantastic bartender he can make you any kind of drink you want, and it will be soo good you will want another.Very friendly and clean. thanks Jeff and Ivy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Also got back to Canada. Already miss this place. Great food and lots of it.
Service from bartender James was awesome and his Margaritas were excellent.
A definite return visit from our group. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Man, just got back to Canada and all the snow. I sure am glad I found Rick's Reef near St Pete Beach to spend time at. The food is fantastic, good Craft draft beers on tap, and the staff are so friendly. Every time I went, I tried something new, and it was all very good. Live entertainment, sports on the big screens, very clean place for everyone to gather. Specials every day, all great.
You have to go there while you are at the Beach

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Reef also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing