We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit in St. Pete Beach!”
Review of Rick's Reef

Rick's Reef
Ranked #17 of 147 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Casual Dining restaurant with a focus on fresh ingredients located on St. Pete Beach. Serving BREAKFAST, lunch, dinner and late night. Plenty of outdoor seating on the patio, and indoor seating, air conditioned in the summer and heated in the winter. Serving fresh seafood, and home-made chicken, pork and beef selections, all prepared fresh, by hand, specifically for you. Sauces, vegetables and mixed dishes prepared daily, in-house, and always from fresh ingredients. The friendly staff, and regular local crowd, make it a fun place to hang out. With a full-service bar, and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating at the bar, there is something for everyone. The restaurant is family friendly, and dogs are welcome in the outdoor seating area.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must visit in St. Pete Beach!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Terrific setting close by beach. The blackened fish tacos and burger were off the charts good! The bomb is the Mac and Cheese with smoked Gouda. Over the top creamy and delicious. A must get for only $4.99. Home town feel- warm and friendly. Open to suggestions. Please come visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Krisbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    279
    93
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low Key Place/High Quality Food & Service”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Rick's Reef is so awesome! The food is very fresh. We got the Mile High Meatloaf and the Fish Tacos. We also tried the BLT Bites and they were the best! My friends got the Blackened Chicken Sand and it came with fresh cut fries. We enjoyed everything! Relaxed environment with great music and attentive staff and owner. The owner actually checked on us and refilled our drinks too. It is nice to see someone who takes pride in their business and a staff who seems to enjoy what they do. Price per person is totally affordable and will run you about $12, without cocktails. We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Key West Environment”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wow! Seriously, do not miss this casual and relaxed restaurant/bar! We have been twice...once with a group of friends on a Friday night and once with our two children for lunch on a Saturday. We will definately be back again and again. As locals, we are pretty particular about where we go. No tourist traps for us. You must try the Big Dipper and the giant Bacon Cheese Burgers. For apps we ordered the Baked Mac & Cheese and the BLT Bites. All the food was so fresh and tasty. Prices are fair and the place is very clean. The kids loved the jukebox too and they ordered the Chicken Parm and Ballpark Hotdogs. They ate everything and we were all impressed by the fresh cut french fries. Nothing was froozen. Staff and owners very nice and service was spot on. The inside/outside bar is a cool concept and my smoker friends could actually relax out on the casual porch without having to smoke out by the nearest dumpster. Parking available which is rare on St. Pete Beach! So check it out! You will love this hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bettytrillerfrank197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Liver and onions on Thursdays”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I live nearby, and almost every Thursday, we walk over to Rick's. I have the Liver and Onions (Thursday special) and she has the grilled Mahi. We have never been disappointed. This restaurant is newly remodeled and a local's hang out. Prices are very reasonable, and the staff is constantly complementing the owners for the freshness and quality of the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A rare find on Saint Pete Beach!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This place combines a great atmosphere, great food, reasonable prices and a great staff.

We just spent a long weekend on Saint Pete Beach and visited the Reef often. Everything on the menu was fresh and you could tell the staff took pride in getting everything right.

Highly recommend this place to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Newfylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Reef also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing