We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh, fun!!”

JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts
Ranked #7 of 30 Tours in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take your beach vacation to new heights at TradeWinds...The first resort on Florida's west coast to offer flights aboard these custom-designed packs. This exhilarating experience takes riders to new heights.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“oh, fun!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

wow! Something really different. I tried it and it was quite the experience. Having seen these advertised before, it was great fun to actually try it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    15
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Abnormal +Awesome = ABNOSOME”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

What an unusual and awesome experience. There is nothing else like it. My man and I did this and had a great time. Will and John were fun and helped our experience. It was Abnosome. My dream of flying has come true!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JenSeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Soared High!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband rented the JETLEV and really enjoyed it. He said it is harder then it looks, and it hurts your bum afterwards. He soared 20 - 30 feet high over the Gulf!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Took a ride on the JetLev on 8/7/2013 and it was amazing. John, Mike, and Will were great instructors and really made for a great time. They were really knowledgeable and you felt safe with them. They really listen to what you need as a rider and were patient with the learning curve. If you are looking for excitement and something you've never experienced before I would highly recommend the JetLev.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JWerb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a rush”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I paid for my son to ride this. He had an awesome time on this ride. I too was going to try this along with my son but when I saw the price I changed my mind.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jgd176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts also viewed

 

Been to JetLev at TradeWinds Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing