We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back next year”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coming back next year”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

A week that was over all too soon. It was nice spending seven days on such a beautiful stretch of beach untainted by an excess of commercial activity. Being within walking distance of many good restaurants is also a bonus. Special thanks to the wonderful staff (Anna, Eddie, and Judith) who made every effort to ensure that everything was perfect. Looking for a quiet, uncrowded spot to relax and unwind? You found it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    125
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
186
290
38
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed at the sister hotel Coconut Inn. So cute! And Eddie and Annie were the best. We'll be back in Oct. In just 2 months and we will only stay their. The cleanliness and hospitality of this wonderful place should be rated like a 5 Star Hotel. Thanks! Eddie & Annie. We Luv U

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaulusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Even though we only stayed for one night (we had to leave to attend a work related conference) , we felt right at home in this clean and well equiped inn. Eddie and Anna couldn't have been nicer and helped to make our stay even better. Even past check-out, we were treated like "guests" and we would definitely return and recommend this inn. The location is awesome as it is directly across the street from the beach and close to great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbaker102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We just returned from our sixth stay in seven years at the beautiful serene Sabal Palms Inn. I almost hate to tell you how much we love this wonderful place. My fear is that the whole world will learn what we have come to know and I will no longer be able to make a reservation. When we go on vacation we go to relax. To escape the stress and pressures of our everyday lives. I have found no better place to do this than The Sabal Palms Inn in Pass-A-Grille. As soon as you enter Pass-A-Grille you are transported to another world. A world of calm and beauty and friendly people. Where total strangers engage in conversations that sometimes last for hours. This is a place where friendships are formed. The staff that assists you during your stay truly are like family to us. They treat us like kings but care for us like brothers and sisters. No where else have I ever felt this welcome. This is also true of the owners of this small family owned inn. They are kind and genuine people. They make us feel like a guest in their "home". It is always a sad day when we must say goodbye. Across the street from the inn is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Sugar white sand and crystal clear blue green water. A ride around the island on a bicycle gives you a real appreciation of the serenity and the beauty that is Pass-A-Grille. There are wonderful restaurants, shops, and entertainment. As well as fishing and shelling excursions. So much to do in this little island paradise. If you visit here just once, you will return year after year just as we have. The Sabal Palms Inn is our favorite vacation spot. But don't tell anybody I said so. LOL

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBThomas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown,NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My daughter & I stayed here in mid June & loved it. The main reason we chose it was to be away form the touristy areas and still be close to the beach. This hotel is quiet and relaxed. The caretakers are very friendly & treat you like family. We arrived late for check in (9pm) & the office was closed. They had a phone to use for check in & we were told that our room was unlocked & waiting for us. It was just the right size for the 2 of us & having a kitchen w very helpful. The whole place is spotlessly clean. The staff is very friendly & ready & willing to help you any way they can. The atmosphere lends itself to a family feeling. All the other guests must have picked up on that because we all chatted freely with each other. Everyone had an interesting story as to where they were from & how they came to the Sabal Palms. The beach was a few steps across the street & was clean & uncrowded. There are several good restaurants a short walk away. We had a good time there & look forward to being able to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebirdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
We hope you do stay with us again soon! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and guests. We are very lucky to have them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

After reading the reviews I chose this place for the proximity to the beach and location. I pulled up about 4:30pm and went to the back of the place to the office, it was closed but there was a phone where you called the other place and the friendly person answered and told me that someone would be there in 10 minutes. in five minutes someone showed up and gave me the room key and let me. We finished up the paperwork and was in, very smooth check in process.

What would make this a five would be ocean view from all vantage points, my room was the first floor (#10) which had a short entry way, it seemed like a basement but short ceilings but at 6 feet I could stand up so it was not a problem. From my window I could not see the ocean but then again it is right there for the taking. The place was refurbished and very comfortable. It had full kitchen amenities and a bathroom.

I was so quiet at the place and Pass-A-Grille. One could walk at night on the streets or beach with out fear of danger. The walk to the beach is across the street and metered parking, the water was like bath water, no oil at the time I was there (end of May).

It also had a BBQ and beach chairs for your use. It has washing machines but I found a laundromat down the street on the bay side. Wifi is also offered for free as well.

i will say this place is clean, quiet, laid back, perfect for those who just want to get away and get to the beach. There is a few restaurants within walking distance and a bar.

Would I go again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tachdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Tachdriver -thank you for your review. We hope on your next visit that we can accommodate you in one of our Gulf front of Gulfview units. There is still no oil anywhere near our beaches -nor is it predicted to come our way and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We wanted a quiet beach and a quiet small hotel that would be close to the beach and comfortable for all. We got all that and more. The hotel staff are fantastic. They are willing to help and are extremely courteous. Judy and Emilio keep the hotel immaculate clean and are friendly and willing to make sure you have everything you need and are having a relaxed, comfortable stay. Anna and Ed, the owners are on site and also there to answer questions and take of things. Having never been to this beach nor this hotel, we did not know what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised and have vowed to return and become another of the Sabal Palms returning customers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Lifesabeach70 -thanks for your review and for taking a chance on our property. We are so grateful for our wonderful staff and it really makes their day when their hard work is acknowledged in reviews. Welcome to the Sabal Palms Inn family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
634 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Property: Sabal Palms Inn
Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing