We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabal Palms Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$319
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
482
131
30
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
131
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspass a grillebeach chairsspa poolfree bikessmall poollaid backparadise grilllarge hot tubwithin walking distancepicnic tablesour home away from homepete beachfull kitchenperfect beachsmall hotelold floridayear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 663 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2010

This was our 4th visit to Sabal Palms, we love it.

Its clean, its quiet, its right across the road from the beach!!

The owner Joe is a fantastic guy you often see him popping in, the people who work at Sabal and Coconut inn are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble, they are the same people who were there when we first visited and welcome you back like family!!

We come over from the UK and recommend this to everyone, also check out Coconut Inn its lovely!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaHumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2010

EmmaHumphrey - thank you for your review and for your wonderful support of our little inn. We love seeing our guests year after year and, along with our fabulous staff, strive to meet their expectations again and again. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We arrived to a busy place but our needs were immediately met. Our room #2 was attractively decorated and very clean. It was nice to have the small kitchen. The pool is small but when you have the beach and ocean right in front of you, who needs a big pool? We couldn't have asked for a better staff who pleasantly answered any questions or who instantly met any requests. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachdinerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We really loved this sweet place and can't wait to visit again. Very clean rooms w/ fully equipped kitchens. We saved $$$ by cooking 2 meals out of 4 on their provided large gas grill in the back. Sit on your porch and watch a sunset, listen to the ocean or hang by the spa. We enjoyed using the bicycles provided; you can ride far and have plenty of charming site seeing. There are plenty of entertaining things to do (aside from the beach) within walking distance. The owners are very gracious - when there was a problem we caused, they were quite pleasant and reasonable. I highly recommend this loverly little spot. You will be as delighted as we were.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

My wife & I have been staying at another place at Pass-A-Grill, we we want to do something different. We stayed at Sabal Palms Inn and we just loved it. The view was great. Eddie and the crew gave us great service, made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

If you want to pay more money, you could find a more luxurious hotel. Value wise - Sabal Palms Inn cannot be beat. The rooms are very clean with nice size kitchens (fully stocked. They have bikes available to cruise the island. We took full advantage of the gas grill too (save some money on eating out). Would highly reccomend Snappers seafood restaurant for dinner - had Neptune plate - Lobster tail and skewers of large shrimp and scallops $32 and well worth it.

I am a native Floridian, we avoid the tourist traps to get value. Sabal Palms has everything you need. A georgeous beach that is not overpopulated. The water is warmer than the east coast. Feels kind of like a spa. We found shells galore including sand dollars in perfect condition. The inn has a western exposure - meaning that you will get to enjoy spectacular sunsets from the deck outside your room. There are 3 fishing piers within walking distance. Bring a cast net so you will be able to catch live bait (fyi to fishermen). Fort Desoto is also very close. The park has nice beaches, trails and good areas to canoe / kayak.

For anyone who is wondering - There was NO sightings of oil. This was my first stay at Sabal Palms Inn and look forward to returning soon. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeschmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews