We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love the location and atmosphere. We were able to borrow bicycles and beach chairs. They had a washer and dryer right outside of the deck that was easy and accessible. Very easy access to downtown shops and restaurants. A quick walk to the beach made it very convenient. The staff was great as usual. The rooms are spotless. Would highly recommend this little inn. Perfect family location or a romantic getaway!! Look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderfan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 638 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a very niche hotel in St. Pete's beach. Starting from about 2000 my family was able to stay in this hotel. Usually we would stay for a long weekend. However, starting from a couple of years ago the Inn requires you to book at least four nights if you plan to stay over the weekend. Last year I tried to book the room in the hotel. The room was available but I could not stay for 4 nights. For somebody who is working full time it is not that easy.
When economic situation in Fl was not that good the Inn was flexible but now when more people travel to Fl the in's policy became unfriendly to potential customers. I do understand that the major goal of this establishment is to make money but I strongly believe that min 4 night stay requirement is wrong.

Room Tip: The Inn requires you to book at least four nights if you plan to stay over the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lev1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabalPalmsInn, Owner at Sabal Palms Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your review and for letting us know how much you've enjoyed our property over the years. We appreciate the fact that you ranked us four out of five stars in all categories, however, you gave us an overall ranking of two stars just because our hotel is so popular that you've been unable to book a room? Most of our guests realize that it is reasonable to have minimum stay requirements especially over the holiday weekend which is when you were attempting to book a one night stay. We do set several rooms aside that do not have minimum stay requirements however those were not available when you contacted us. In the future you should ask to be added to our wait list as we do give first priority to repeat guests in appreciation for their loyalty. Feel free to contact our manager Eddie directly and he will be happy to do his best to accommodate your next stay and hopefully you will want to correct that overall ranking based on your fabulous stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

unique place to stay in pass a grille, every room is different. easy walk to the Hurricane and other restaurants. Staff is awesome,place is clean,very laid back. if you want to stay in pass a grille give this a try you will not regret it.Great if you want to enjoy a peaceful night in old Florida.

Room Tip: choose top floor or gulf front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonvicmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

we want to thank you for a wonderful stay, at your sable palms inn. people are friendly, rooms are comfortable and clean. step out the front door to the beach, convenient to shopping and dining. this is our third visit, and hope to return in the near future. thanks again toni &bill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not real fancy but makes up for that in cleanliness and the ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL staff. I have also stayed at their other property, the Coconut, which is equally awesome. Eddie and Judith take great care of the property and their guests. AC works beautifully and the place is cool and quiet.

You can borrow the bikes and beach chairs and the pool is tiny but cute. I met lots of great folks here. Will always come back to Sabal Palms or the Coconut! Thanks Eddie and Judith.

Camille from Tennessee

Room Tip: I like the bottom floor, it's very cool, a lot like being in a cave, which is okay with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Another lovely stay at Sabal Palms. This time we had room #10 as we wanted a budget room for the first week in order to afford a week in the Havana Inn to follow (see other review). #10 is a basement room underneath #1 but has a few windows overlooking the decking and eating area near the office.

As usual the wonderful Judith and her staff looked after us from day 1 and nothing was too much trouble. We love Pass-a-Grille and next year will be our 20th visit and we've always stayed at Sabal Palms. Long may it continue.

We used the free bicycles, beach chairs and also the grill when we weren't eating out (usually at the The Wharf Restaurant just down the road).

Thoroughly recommended for a simple holiday by the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at alot of different places around St. Pete, and Sabal Palms is now my number-one favorite. Judy kept the room spotless and was so friendly and courteous. The location is perfect. Quiet, peaceful, steps from the beach. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone. Will most definitely return next year!

Room Tip: Unit 4 has a nice view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimH682682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
693 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
3.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $173 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing