We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue and Pat from UK”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

my husband and myself have just returned from the most wonderful months stay at sabal palms.
It really is heaven on earth, a form of therapy all on its own. We stayed in room 1 on the front of
the hotel a beautiful room, kept immaculately clean by the staff. The hotel is situated a few steps away from the beach, restaurants are also walkable serving wonderful food. We have never been to a more beautiful place. palm trees, dolphins at sea, pelicans,
and a flock of colourful parrots, we certainly see nothing like this in the UK.
The hotel and staff were very accommodating nothing was to much trouble. We have to thank :
Eddie, Yudit, Emigdio, Anna, Vivien, Manuel and lastly Joe the boss. for makilg us part of the Sabal Palms family. We look forward to coming back for another long and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms 1, 2, 3 are on the front of the hotel, with nice seating areas outside, lovely for watching th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heaventheparlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Sabal Palms Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 635 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in unit 10 with my wife and two kids for a weekend and we had a great time. The location is perfect from the beach and restaurants. Never had a problem with parking. We used the beach chairs, the bikes and the pool. Eddie had suggested he could lend an air mattress for the kids to sleep more comfortable instead of the futton. We brought our own just because we wanted to. Good idea because the futton was not comfrtable at all. The queen size bed was very comfortable though. The booking and checking out was painless. Eddie answered all my questions and was very nice and helpful before and after the booking. Judith (not sure if I spelled her name right) with housekeeping was very nice and friendly too. I would defenitely stay there again next time we want to get away for a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Sabal Palms is one of our favorite vacation destinations. Judy, Emidigo,Eddie and Joe (the owner) make our stay pleasant and relaxing. We have been going there for years and always look forward to a return visit. Coni & Mick

Room Tip: Beach Front Rooms #1, #2 & #3 are the Best !
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0niA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed only Saturday night, and we didn't want to go home. There is another "Inn" that we've stayed at often, one block north, and they charge twice the rate of Sabal Palms. The cleaning staff should really be recognized, this place is immaculate, spotless. The room looked brand new. I realized at one point that they have no pictures or art on the walls. None, and I think it adds to the clean, crisp look. No bad cheesy framed art from the 70's or 80's. The bathroom is nothing special or fancy, and they miss out on amenities, there was no shampoo or conditioner...wooops. Clean modern little kitchen, cold fridge. I rode their cruiser bikes a few tines and it was great! Looking forward to another getaway here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank coachray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I finally got an opportunity to celebrate our 20th wedding Anniversary and we could NOT have picked a better hotel and location.

The location of the hotel (just steps from the beach) was ideal. The hotel itself was very clean, quiet, and cozy. It felt like a home away from home! The folks that run the hotel do a fantastic job of making their guests feel like family. We loved the fact that we were able to borrow the bikes (took a long ride every morning after breakfast) and the beach chairs.

Pass-a-Grille beach is so incredibly quaint. I dubbed it "The Key West of the North" with the sunset watching ritual every day (complete with bell-ringing)! The local restaurants and bars were awesome!

We were so enchanted with the entire vacation that we cannot wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel. You CANNOT go wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HazelNut49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very nice time here. The room was spotless. It was just across the street from the beach and you could hear the ocean. Lots of restaurants close by. Beach was clean and not crowded. We are already talking about our next trip.

Room Tip: Actually, there was no restaurant; but when I tried to blank it out, it just gave it a terrible rati...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been coming to Sabal Palms for many years. We can not say enough about the exceptional service we have gotten from Eddie the manager, and his entire staff, Judy, as well as her husband is always so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and the property is kept in excellent condition. The owner Joe greets us as if we were family. The beach is directly across the street, and beach chairs are provided, as well as bicycles. The pool is small but a great place to sit and cool off from the beach, and always kept in top notch condition. The newest location is Havana Inn, and just beautiful and much larger. Can not wait until our next visit.

Room Tip: Room # 1 is in front, and a wonderful view of the beach Room #5 is larger and has a separate bedroo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing