We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place-Great location”
Review of Sabal Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sabal Palms Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh,Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place-Great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is our fourth year staying at the Sabal Palms Inn and we are starting to feel like family. The place is very clean thanks to the efforts of both Yudit and her husband Ed, and the manager Eddie is very quick to respond to any needs that might arise. You can,t beat the location ;and the friendly layed back atmosphere is one of the things that we truly love about this place. We have already made our reservations for next year..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittsburgh_PaHagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    123
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
184
284
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is what a vacation should be: Wonderful view of the Gulf, walk across the street to the beach, clean rooms, friendly folks, laid back environment. Can't say enough about the staff: Eddie was very helpful, showing me around in January during a visit to the area - He was so accommodating, made my reservation for April. How about Yudit and Emisdio: Hard working, personable they do a wonderful job of keeping the place shipshape. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just returned from a week at Sabal Palms Inn. This was our first stay and we will definitely return. The location right across the street from the beach was great and the views of the sunset were gorgeous every night. The small pool/large hot tub was very nice and relaxing especially in the evening after a busy day. It was so nice to be able to ride the bikes around Pass A Grille that were provided for our use. The area of Pass A Grille is very laid back and relaxing, yet has a variety of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. I can't say enough about the owners and staff of Sabal Palms. Joe was very friendly and helpful when I called with questions before making my reservations. I can't say enough about Yudit and Emigdio who took very good care of us and was always making sure we had everything we needed. Our granddaughter said it was such a great place to stay and she loved Yudit! Thanks to all at Sabal Palms, we will be back! Just not soon enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasue923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

VERY accomondating, (I called the week before Easter) . The price was extremey reasonable and the view of the Gulf extraordinary! Family-friendly with the beach across the street and many quaint restaurants w/in walking distance This is the perfect spot if you are looking for laid back, beach and sun without all the frills. Going back during the summer!

Room Tip: They are all across the street from the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Awesome location in Pass-A-Grille, super friendly and very prompt service. Basement room was dark but clean and spacious, will stay again but will request an upstairs room for a better view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My mother and I just returned from our second visit to the Sabal Palms Inn and enjoyed ourselves once again! Evryone at the Inn is so welcoming and it was great to see familiar faces. Eddie was always quick to respond to my emails before we left and Yudit and Emisdio keep the place spotless! They were very helpful with any questions we had and always wanted to make sure that everything was going well and wanted to know if we needed anything. I'm so happy I found the Sabal Palms Inn on tripadvisor over a year ago. My family and I has what we feel is our little secret of a charming, relaxed town right on the beach. Watching the sunset every night is one of life's greatest pleasures and our room allowed us to do just that. There are also a lot of repeat visitors so it was great to meetup with people we met last year and it's a testament to the wonderful staff of the Inn that people want to return. Pass-a-Grille is a laid-back beach community that we have found to be very welcoming and just what we had in mind for our vacation. Pass-A-Grille is convenient to Clearwater as we always take in a few phillies spring training games while there. Can't wait to go back in October and next March!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have spent the last 2 weeks of February at the Sabal Palms Inn ever since we retired 8 years ago. We go to Florida for 6 weeks each year to escape part of the Michigan winter, and our time at SPI is most enjoyable. The Pass-A-Grille district is the way Florida used to be - no high rise hotels or chain restaurants, minimal traffic, slower pace of life, genuinely friendly people. The Inn, while not luxurious, is comfortable, relaxing and affordable. Beautiful county beach across the street. Daily walks on the beach down to the Don Cesar hotel and back. Stunning sunsets viewed from the front porch. Wonderful staff, from the owner (Joe) to the manager (Ed) to the cleaning and maintenance people (Judy and Emiglio). Lots of personal attention. Guests also have access to facilities at the Coconut Inn 2 blocks away. Use of bikes, beach chairs, barbecue grill, laundry equipment, and a parking pass are all included. The Inn itself is gradually being updated, without detracting from the Old-Florida charm. We are happy to be included in the number of "regulars" who keep returning year after year.

Room Tip: Efficiency units 1, 2 and 3 are best for viewing the Gulf of Mexico and accompanying sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Havana Inn
Havana Inn
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
606 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,023 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabal Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabal Palms Inn

Property: Sabal Palms Inn
Address: 1301 Gulfway, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabal Palms Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabal Palms Inn is a family run inn directly facing the Gulf of Mexico. The only thing that separates you from the sandy white beach and the warm Gulf waters is a small two way utility road. Located in historic Pass-a-Grille where there is nothing growing on the beach except for nature. Proud member of the Tampa Bay Beaches Chamber or Commerce and the Superior Small Lodging Association. Winner of the 2015 SSL White Glove Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Sabal Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabal Palms Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Sabal Palms Motel
Sabal Palms Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing