We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$209
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$319
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$165
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,947)
Filter reviews
2,947 results
Traveler rating
1,656
749
314
135
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,656
749
314
135
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgulfside grillfamily poolsand barfish tanksister hotelrum fish grillbar next doorpaddle boatsgulf view suitethe trade windsstandard roomfire pitfront rowtoasted monkeygulf sidelive music
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,652 - 2,657 of 2,947 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2008

I had bid on the package thru a silent bid at AAA, where I work. I was the highest bid. It was a beautiful room on Aug-15,16 and 17th. I loved being on the ground floor. Your staff was very nice and we loved being on the beach. We stayed at Sanibel Harbour Resort also and it was nice but for just a long weekend away I loved not having to drive so far and instead of being on the bay we were on the beach. Plus we had a cabana to sit on. We will come back again. The town was very friendly also. We just loved the whole area. Thanks! Rebecca and Wayne Thompson




P.S. (on willing to be contacted below) We may be contacted by Email only rwthompson1@embarqmail.com

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rwthompson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

This is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in- the staff was wonderful. Very professional and helpful they were always willing to help with whatever was needed. The beach was breath-taking. The rooms were well furnished and clean - housekeeping great. An overall great place to vacation and relax. Will definately stay again.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank breezeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

Thank You TradeWinds Sandpiper for a glorious stay at your resort. Your staff was especially friendly and helped us in any way needed.
We totally will be back next year and hope to see the same faces again!!

Loved it!!!
Patrick & Michele--Maricopa Arizona

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Had 9 nights here and thought the hotel was very good. on arrival front of desk staff very friendly we where offered the chance to upgrade to a suite for $15 a night which we took.

Very nice room in bright vibrant colours 2 queen beds nice size bathroom and a good size living room with balcony all very clean and tidy. With nice kitchenette large fridge, electric hob and microwave.

Hotel right on the beach nice pool bar and the tiki hut at the Tradewinds is good for cocktails.

Recommend the Palm court restaurant(Italian food) @ The Tradewinds very good food and Sunday brunch was awesome.
Other restaurants we tride are Snappers HUGELY dissapointed average service and slow and the food was not brilliant. Skidders for breakfast very good. Silas Steakhousewas very average. Spinners on top of a nearby hotel was good. Best restuarant by far is Fetishes fine dining fantastic you must try it top end dining with superb service in a small intimate place.

You also get a small breakfast included choice of muffin and cereals and a juice and coffee or you can get 50% of breakfast in the hotel restaurant.

So glad I choose this place instead of the Tradewinds(you can use all the facilities there anyway) as that seems to be getting a lot of poor reviews. If you are trying to decide between the 2 choose the Sandpiper smaller more intimate place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dan-Snell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

The Sandpiper was recomended to us by Eckerd College, who we had been visiting. We now see why the College uses this property for potential college students, as well as their own functions. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The staff at the resort bent over backwards with every request we had, the service was excellent. The amenities are outstanding. I would return with my family, and am also looking into the property for a business function. Shari W. Boca Raton, FL

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sharilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews