We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$189
Alden Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$307
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,976)
Filter reviews
2,976 results
Traveler rating
1,676
754
316
136
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
754
316
136
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolgulfside grillfamily poolsand barfish tanksister hotelrum fish grillbar next doorpaddle boatsgulf view suitethe trade windsstandard roomfire pitfront rowtoasted monkeygulf sidelive music
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,976 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Just a fantastic experience.Our stay was fun,relaxing,and extremely enjoyable.Spotless rooms,great views,and A very pleasant staff! We will return.Had friends stay at other hotels along the beach and all commented on what great rooms we had.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwyretom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hello Dwyretom,
What a compliment that your stay with us was "the best vacation stay ever!" We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property, accommodations, and staff. Please DO come back and bring all of your friends with you who didn't get to experience the full "Just Let Go" experience at TradeWinds Island Resorts. Thank you for sharing and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great customer service all over the hotel and restaurants! Room was clean and loves having a fridge and microwave in the room. Both pools were clean and very nice! Using the cabana on the beach for the day made the day so much better! Also enjoyed the inflatable water slide, made me feel like a kid again and LOVED IT! Also, for being a much needed last minute getaway they got me in with no hassle no questions and was genuinely happy to have me.

Katherine Claypool

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieclaypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hi Katieclaypool,
Do you know how wonderful it is to hear you say that we helped you "feel like a kid again"?! Fantastic! That is exactly the lasting impression that we want our guests to walk away with, in addition to feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We would love for you to come back to visit again whether it's a planned or last minute trip!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I loved staying right on the beach at the Guy Harvey Outpost. The idea of an adults only area was great.....enjoyed the hot tub there. I loved happy hour at the Tiki Bar. The bartender (I think his name was Noel) kept the bar open past 10:00 PM so we could continue our enjoyable conversation. I will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Make sure your room faces the ocean!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Hello JeanieJ,
Thank you for coming to visit us at the Guy Harvey Outpost on St. Pete Beach! We are so happy to hear you relaxed by the 'adult only' pool, the hot tub and at Salty's Tiki Bar. We will notify Noel's management team about his outstanding efforts to make sure your evening was enjoyable. We can't wait for you to come back and do it all over again!
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a great hotel, we loved every minute we were there. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on the beach when travelling from England this is the spot. We had a gulf view room which was great, the sunsets are spectacular and we never missed one while we were there. The hotel is quieter and smaller than its sister hotel just up the beach but you can use all their facilities too, which we did for meals and drinks and you can charge to your room also. The staff here were the best we encountered while in Florida friendly yet not overbearing.
We had the wristbands and enjoyed free use of cabanas (beach chairs with shade), also the kids were able to use the inflatable slides on the beach. Happy hour at the beach hut bar was busy but a nice touch. We loved walking the beach on a morning then having a coffee and a chat at the coffee bar.
The rooms were clean and spacious, larger than we expected. They are also well equipped so that you could cook yourself if you wanted.
The hotel car park is a bit tight but we had a large car and never had a problem parking although it was October. There was plenty of restaurants in the area and of course the beach was superb. A trip to St Johns Pass is recommended and Clearwater isn't that far if you fancy venturing further. The pools are a bit on the small side and one is for adults only but this wasn't a problem for us.
To sum up a gem of a hotel which I would be happy to return to if we came back to Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hello Mick R,
Of all the resorts you could have selected in Florida, we are so thankful that you chose us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at the Guy Harvey Outpost property in addition to utilizing all the amenities available at our other property, Island Grand. It's wonderful that you were able to take advantage of our free happy hour, beachside cabanas and visit some of our fun local attractions in the area. We truly hope you will return to see us if you decide to make your way back to Florida someday.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Guy Harvey Resort for a little getaway, just the two of us. My husband is an avid fisherman was enthralled by all the fish mounts and pictures. The property is small and quiet for a nice retreat . For a little more excitement you have the option of using the amenities of their other property a short distance down the beach . Both properties are beautiful and the resort fee gives you many amenities to use at both locations. My husbands truck was a little hard to park but going up to the upper deck of the parking garage helped with easier access to a parking spot . We both agreed that the paper wristbands were silly . Maybe another option would be to just scan room keys to verify that you are a guest . The price was a little high for our room . So we will probably not be going back . We did enjoy our stay nonetheless .

Room Tip: A must have is an ocean view .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradeWinds-Leni, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi Vicki B,
We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us at the Guy Harvey Outpost. We love that you selected us because your husband is an avid fisherman and that you were able to experience all the fun amenities that we offer to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and your feedback regarding our wristband program. We will certainly forward your suggestions to management for future consideration. Although you stated that you will most likely not return, we hope that we can change your mind and get you back to enjoy beautiful St. Pete Beach with us the next time you need a relaxing getaway.
Kind Regards,
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews