We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My excellent review says it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I would like to extend my thank you to Derrick at the front desk and Liz in reservation who helped make my stay very enjoyable for myself and my family. Especially having the comfort of having a dog friendly hotel. We were able to book additional rooms to make our family be together for the long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoturbo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,589 - 1,595 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our stay at the Guy Harvey Outpost was great. Janice at the front desk was very helpful and allowed us to make our own room selection. I can't say enough about how nice our room(5839) was. The balcony, beach view and lovely music from next door at the Toasted Monkey made this the perfect room. We also loved the adult only pool. The resorts Guy Harvey decor was topnotch as well as their gift shop. The free happy hour was also a added treat(loved the rum punch). Can't wait till we can go again,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEG32681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent Beaches & Amenities at both Guy Harvey Outpost and their sister TradeWinds Resort on St Pete Beach, Florida.
This was our first vist to Guy Harvey Outpost.
There are many activities available on-site at TradeWinds as well as nearby locations on St Pete Beach and the surronding Tampa/St Pete/Clearwater area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Tradewinds Beach Resort this past Memorial Day. It was an experience that we will definetly repeat very soon. Living only 20 miles away makes a weekend visit not only convenient bit allows for more time at the resort and less time spent traveling. We can be there on a whim in 30 minutes!

Every staff member at the Tradewinds is very professional and courteous. The beach is rated the best in the country and after you experience it you will agree.

We could not recommend any resort higher than the Tradewinds!

Room Tip: The rooms at the Guy Harvey are small but very nice with all the amenities you will need. If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thomas, glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a great experience at the Guy Harvey Outpost....will definitely stay there again when visiting the St Pete/St Pete Beach area next time. Very Friendly Staff. Had a great view from my room. Property has a great value

Room Tip: Gulf front is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is a treasure to the St. Pete Beach area. The hotel is beautifully kept and very clean. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is pet friendly even has a special outdoor dog run for your dog. The hotel has established to separate pool areas one for families and one for adults only. The food is great and the cocktails are amazing. Tradewinds Island Grand is just a few steps down the beach, which is open for you to use all their amenities as well.

My only issue was the outdoor bar. I think it would be better suited near the adult pool and not the family pool.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was was my 13th year at this hotel previously the sandpiper. The hotel has done some
remodeling in the rooms like New carpet and bedding. But what keeps me returning is their staff. Carmen, James, Joanne and Janice at the front desk welcome u back and remember u from the year before. At the sand bar, Cissy and Brad and Victor provide excellent service and really yummy drinks. They now have live music daily at the sand bar and we were pleased to hear Felix recite some beautiful poetry he wrote. Denise and captain Tim are very helpful in the gift shop finding that special gift gift to take home. My housekeeper Sfia made sure my room had everything I needed . It is no wonder there are the number 1 resort on the beach their staff is number 1!!!!!! Already reserved for next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozalego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we're glad you continue to enjoy staying with us. Especially glad to hear that our staff is what has you coming back year after year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $255 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing