We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 5 night stay at GH Oupost by Tradewinds. Having stayed at their sister resort (Island Grand) before, I have to stay I much preferred the atmosphere at Guy Harvey more. The staff were excellent and really tried to get to know you during the stay. There was a small community feel at this resort, as we saw same people at the bar and beach everyday. We stayed in a Romance Room with a gulf view. This room was nice and spacious and even included a big jetted whirpool tub to relax in. This resort is geared more towards adults even though there were a fair share of kids. The beach was not crowded and the cabanas were very nice. We will return here hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Jordan, thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,573 - 1,579 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Location was great. Loved the adult pool. The bartender Viktor at the Sand Bar was fantastic, he had an excellant personality, made us feel right at home and made a great drink. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Except for the fact that reservations booked us for the wrong room type we are having a great stay at the Guy Harvey Outpost. Jason provided friendly helpful service. Carmen Pina is the best front desk/reservations employee I have ever had. When I made the original reservation over the phone the employee reserved the wrong room type. I was very clear to her that I wanted a ground floor ocean front suite. I even said which room and that we had stayed in that room several prior years. For some reason she only reserved a ocean front suite (not ground floor). I was very very disappointed when at check in I was told the ground floor room was not available. Carmen worked very hard to secure the correct room type for us and it wasn't easy. She made several phone calls and was able to work it out far us. She is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbellsweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before but although hotel service and amenities are great rooms need updating. Clean and service great as always. Had to upgrade as room given was dark and tiny. Wouldnt atay again but would stay at sister hotel Tradewinds island grand.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxtonHarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just finished a wonderful weekend at the Guy Harvey Outpost in St. Pete Beach. All the staff is about eager to please and help you find a rest another persons section of the hotel. Pools and
slides are fun, watching the volley ball matches to.
Barbara McManus

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 80barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

They took such good care of us! They upgraded my room to the top corner unit (ocean view) just because it was my birthday. Service by the pool was fast and the staff was so nice. We rented a cabana by the ocean. The cabana guy saw that we had alot of people there so he gave the cabana next to us for free! Highly recommend. Had a beautiful time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your birthday celebration destination! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff were more than friendly and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable experience! They provided great recommendations to local restaurants and beach activities. Can't wait to return! The beach was gorgeous and the cabanas were perfect! Jason D., Jared, and Alonso were more than accommodating! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $244 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing