We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overcharge”

St. Pete Beach Produce & Deli
Ranked #32 of 152 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice juicy gyros with wonderful sauce and ripe tomatoes. But if you buy produce, there is always a 2 dollar overcharge. You can't even dispute the charge because no itemized receipt is given. We noticed it after it was done consistently several times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VinceProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spb Deli O, Manager at St. Pete Beach Produce & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

This isn't true .We never ever charge 2 dollar on anything, you should come back right the way with purchase and we will check again and again .we are really working to hard to make the customers happy . WE never, ever charge 2 dollar fee, we charge ONLY .50 cent for the credit card .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

IS A MUST!! After trying place after place looking for some good food, we found this one and then couldnt get enough. Granted its to go...but take it to the beach and enjoy! My husband and I both enjoyed the Gyro's, The wraps were wonderful, and the salads were perfect. Also tried other odd and end stuff in the case and the desserts were awesome. Especially this really diff style cheesecake! Promise you wont be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SRainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

You can only eat so much bar food on vacation. When you can't take any more, come here for healthy fresh food. You can buy produce or select from their menu of prepared sandwiches, salads, etc. Also, many Greek foods. Very convenient to the beach and nearby hotels.

4  Thank DaytonJPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Really a deli more than a restaurant as there's only one table! But the food is so tasty and the gyro is very good and well worth a takeaway wrap or sandwich. Cost for two with 2 waters and tip was around 20 dollars

1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I wouldn't call this a restaurant but they do have great fresh produce and a good deli for cold meats. They do have a take out menu that is made up fresh to your order and salads, etc are large and tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VisitorfromOntario9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Pete Beach Produce & Deli also viewed

 

Been to St. Pete Beach Produce & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing